All-Century Team

I was just informed by my former college that I made the All-Time Century team in the RMAC (the conference I played for in college at Fort Lewis).  The top 12 players in the RMAC women's basketball history were selected and I was choosen!  This is so exciting!!  The RMAC is celebrating their 100 year anniversary and have decided to selected All-Time teams in each sport.  This is a huge honor for me...I'm kind of speechless.  Me and one other player are the most recent in the last 10 years or so.  I can't believe this!!  Check out this link...

http://rmacsports.org/sports/wbkb/2008-09/news/rmac_wbasketball_all_time_team.pdf?dec= 

I am sure they are making a much bigger deal out of this back home, but being in Sweden playing basketball is obviously better!!  Doesn't mean much here but I am sure all my friends and family back home understand!!  Thought I would share the exciting, great news!!

Later

Kommentarer
Postat av: Stephanie

Amy that is so freaking awesome I am so happy for you, YOU DESERVE IT!!! I cannot believe Lopez got the player of the century or whatever....anyways congrats!!!! Miss you!!!

2008-12-19 @ 16:01:09

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0