American Day on Monday!

SOOO...Christmas is vastly approachig and soon it will be here!!  Today I went Christmas shopping and got it all done!!  Thank goodness!!  It's so stressful right now shopping because everybody acts like a mad person.  OH it's crazy!  But I am glad it is finished!!  I am really looking forward to Christmas...which is celebrated on Dec. 24th here, btw.  My friend Lindsay will be arriving on Tuesday!!  Can't wait, we are going to have some fun!!

 On Monday, Shannon and I have decided to celebrate American Day.  If you are wondering what that is...we made it up.  Haha!  Our swedish roommate Anna is going home for xmas and Shannon's boyfriend and my friend don't arrive until Tuesday, realized it's just going to be me and her.  So therefore, we should have American Day!!  Yeah we think of the craziest stuff.  We have some ideas, but not completely sure of all the details.  It is going to involve things like eating burgers (maybe McDonalds or something?), playing american football, xmas caroling (door to door), watching a movie with no swedish subtitles (haha), and some other stuff we are trying to think of.  Yeah we are dorks.  But it is fun!!  Swedish folk are more than welcome to join, but only American behavior is excepted!!

The last couple days of practice have been pretty intense.  We have gone hard which is a really good thing.  If we carry this over into a game, we can do some good things!!  We leave Friday morning and travel to Visby which is in Gotland (an island off the coast) and then on Sunday we play Marbo.  Marbo is located about an one hour drive from Göteburg.  These our last two games before xmas.  Then we have a week off and start back up practicing Dec. 28th.  It's going to be a nice week off!  I have to plan some fun adventures with Lindsay.  It's going to be a lot of fun!  Well I don't have much to write about.  I will keep you posted on the upcoming games!  Hopefully I have some victories to report!  That's my goal anyway.

NOTE: I think I passed my Swedish Level 2 exam!!  I should have received a notification by now if i failed...and I haven't received anything.  SO...I think i passed...Level 3---HERE I COME!

Later homies!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0