Dark at 2

Haha!  It's like 2.30 in the afternoon right now...and it's dark.  For some reason today, I really noticed it.  MONDAY, MONDAY, MONDAY.  Oh how I hate Mondays!

I had to take a quick break from watching Sweden vs. Russia in the World Championships of innebandy (floorball).  I was watching the game live on the internet and in some foreign langauge, and after the first period the score was already 6-0 to Sweden.    I think it's already safe to bet they will win this one!  Last nights game was a little more exciting, 5-4 vs. Czech.  Sweden and Finland are the favorites to win...i'm cheering for Sweden!!  :)  I did notice the US team picked up a win vs. Japan (haha!!).

Back to work today!  Work...sure...i guess you can call it that.  I am coaching the younger girls practice tonight and then the even younger girls later tonight.  Then we have practice!  Have to keep testing out the new Russian post player who arrived on Friday.  So far she has only been to one practice and it was before a game, so we still need to get her going with the team.  Today is going to be a challenge.  Teaching her our offense...and she doesn't even know English very well AT ALL!  Get's kind of hard at times.  We felt bad that she was staying at the hotel alone, that we invited her to live with us.  So she has been sleeping in our living room on our spare bed.  I really hope that she works out for the team!  She is tall and that is something we need.  Vi får se!

Our next three games are pretty critical!  If we can pick up at least 2 wins...we are going to set ourselves up pretty well.  Atleast still give us a chance to make it to the playoffs in the end.  Jämtland is this Saturday and Visby-Marbo the following weekend.  Jämtland and Visby are two beatable teams that we can get wins against if we play hard and good!  We are a great team there in pieces, now it's just a matter of putting it all together consistently for 40 minutes of play!  Going to work on it this week at practice!!  

Here is a picture that was in the newspaper today from our game on Saturday.  I'm looking pretty white don't you think?!?


I also have another big challange this week.  My TEST on Friday for my swedish course.  To move on to level 3!  And it's this week.  So I must study this week!  I MUST STUDY!!!  So that means I should get off my computer and get to studying.  

Hope everyone had a great weekend!!  Talk to you soon!! OH BTW...Step-Up 3 is out!!  SWEET!!
Late    

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0