LUCIA!!



Last night we celebrated the Swedish Lucia!  It was my second year doing it, so Shannon was crowned this year as the Lucia.  Shannon wore the crown of candles on her head.  This year I was one of the angels.The Lucia is a Christmas tradition that symbolizes the celebration of light (since it's so dark here all the time).  But it's fun!!  We sang songs in front of about 250-300 people.  It was for the Comets club-organization, so all the teams were there for the celebration, mainly all the young kids (that I help coach sometimes) and their parents. 





We sang 6 songs....including a duet by Shannon and I.  We had to sing Swedish lyrics that were pretty difficult.  We got some good laughs from the audience, but it was a lot of fun!!  We also sang a duet of Deck the Halls just me and her, it was great.  Haha!!  After the celebration...TB (team manager) told us that is was top 3 in all of the Lucias he has been to.  That might be because of Shannon's solo she did on the guitar of Silent Night!  It´sounded very beautiful!! :)





ROOOOOOMIES!!!  Getting ready was a lot of fun and it was a great team bonding experience also!!

Sorry I have been pretty busy this week so I have not been on my blog for a really long time.  A big reason why is because I have been studying for my Swedish exam which is tomorrow.  I can't believe that is already Friday tomorrow.  This week seriously flew by!  On Saturday we leave for Östersund to play against Jämtland.  A team that is pretty even with us when it comes to competition.  We have had a lot of focus on them this entire week, so I hope it all pays off!!  We are taking the bus there and we leave 7am on Saturday, play at 15.00 (3pm).  I will be looking forward to it! 

Well talk to you all soon.  Hopefully I will have some more time after my test tomorrow.  My test is at 15.00-17.00, then practice after.  Until then I will keep on studying, studying, and studying.  Also construct a scouting report in the middle some where!  Talk to you soon!!

Hejdå!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0