Nästa Match!

Sorry...but the bloggs are getting fewer and fewer lately.  Things seem to have picked up for some reason.  Yesterday I was really sick.  The sickess I have ever been here.  After lunch I went home and took a nap.  When I woke up, my head was throbbing and my nose was running.  I think I had some type of sinus infection.  I got up before practice and realized that I wouldn't be practicing.  So I went to practice but just sat there and watched.  Then I came home and went straight to bed.  I slept from 8:00pm until 10:00am the next day...that was 14 hours of straight sleeping!  But it turns out that it was the best thing for me to do!!  Because when I woke up this morning, I felt a hundred times better.  A slight headache but it was managable! 

Today we scrimmage against the IKSU men's basketball team (div. 2) and we actually beat them for once!  We play them almost every Thursday and today we picked up the first win...haha!  We have a really tough game this weekend agaisnt the number one team in our league, Telge.  They haven't lost a game yet this whole year.  Maybe we could give them their first loss!! :)  That would be great for us!!  Practices have been different lately, more intense and the girl's seem to be playing with higher confidence.  I hope we can carry this out now and pick up some more wins!!  We figured it out late last year, and hopefully this year it comes sooner!!

Exciting news!!  Tomorrow arrives ou new player from Russia.  Her name is Anatasia.  She will not play on Saturday but hopefully we can get her ready to play the following weekend!  She is a post player, 6'3...190cm.  Will give us some more height which is great.  Anna, Shannon and I will pick her up at the airport kl 12.20 tomorrow.  Then we will have some lunch with her!  I'm looking forward to meeting her and seeing what she can offer us!

Hope everybody has a great week so far!!  Tomorrow is FRIDAY!!  TGIF!! 

Take care homies!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0