Blah!

So this weekend was kind of boring....not very productive AT ALL.  I did nothing really.  Yeah it was nice but maybe I should have done something with meaning.  I think it was a weekend I needed...and finally I feel rested up!  Which is perfect because we have a game on Friday.  First game in 2 and half weeks.  It feels like forever since the last time we played.  Probably because our last game was Oct. 22 when we lost to Luleå by 7pts.  Our last game was more promising, but we have ourselves a tough game again on Friday.  We need to be very focused this week at practice.  I did watch some game film yesterday on Stockholm 08.  I am still stuck on what we should do to beat them.  I mean they are a solid team.  They have 5 good players that average double figures in scoring every game.  That means they are an all-round team!  Later today I will be getting their game vs. Marbo that they lost earlier this year.  It will be interesting to see what Marbo did, and if they did anything special.  It probably helped Marbo that Leah Metcalf had 37 pts against 08.  So somewhere we can expose a defense weakness...vi får se!

This week starts my Swedish language course again!!  I've been a little rusty these past couple of weeks.  But my class will be good for me!  Get me back into the groove of it!! :) 

So we have successfully completed Lost Season 2 and Season 3 arrived earlier today!!  So we already started watching the first episode.  I also watched Walle and Walk the Line this weekend.  A couple episodes of Dexter and caught up with Top Model s11.  I think tomorrow we might stay up late and see who wins the presidential election back home.  PLEASE don't yell at me too bad, but NO, I didn't vote.  It was too difficult and I completely forgot before I left to get an absentee ballet.  But I am sure America will do fine in picking our next president.  I don't really have a strong opinion when it comes to politics, but I see myself leaning more towards the democrat side.  Sorry if that offends some people but I think that is how I feel.  And I hope Obama pulls it off and wins the presidency!!  I guess that would have been my vote.

I talked to Courtney today and I guess she will be spending a weekend in Italy while she is here.  Which is fine, she will be here 20 days and I am sure we will need a break from one another.  Today I am making a list of things I want her to bring back!  I couldn't really bring that much because of all my clothes and shoes, but Courtney is going to bring a whole suitcase of stuff I want.  Which already includes a brand new nano Ipod 16GB blue!!  Härligt!  I'm sure the suitcase will be packed with things like cookies and cakes....but also Thanksgiving stuff.  We are going to have Thanksgiving with the team while she is here.  So I need to start bringing out my recipes from last year, that both my grandmas helped me with and try and do it all again!  It's going to be great.  Two more weeks!   We will celebrate it on Wednesday instead of Thursday.  SO ALL MY SWEDISH FRIENDS...WRITE THIS DATE DOWN...WEDNESDAY NOV. 19TH WILL BE OUR THANKSGIVING DINNER! 

Halloween pictures looked great!  Some great costumes! 

COURTNEY ARRIVES IN 11 DAYS when we meet her in Stockholm!!!  Getting closer...

LATER HOMIES!!!  MISS YA!  XOXO 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0