Christmas Decorating!!



Today we decorated our house with all kinds of Christmas decorations!!  It's always been a tradition that the day after Thanksgiving means time to Christmas decorate!!  Getting in the spirit!!  I had a box full of stuff from last year that I had bought.  It looks real festive now...It's being to look a lot like Christmas!!  I LOVE IT!!

  
  
Yesterday it took us a solid hour to clean-up everything from our Thanksgiving dinner.  My back started hurting from scrubbing all the pots and pans.  Courtney came to my swedish class yesterday.  She learned some new words and will probably go home and share them with everybody.  Too bad nobody will know what they mean, but it's fun.  We have been eating left-overs the last couple of days.  Today I woke up and ate an entire plate of Thanksgiving food.  I felt so full for the entire day. 

Black Friday today!  Well not really here, but in honor of the day... WE WENT SHOPPING!!  It was nice because we were able to show Courtney downtown Umeå.  There was also a Xmas market set-up in town that we checked out.  I only bought a sweater and some earrings.  Shannon bought a new outfit and Courtney also purchased a new outfit and sunglasses (??).  It wouldn't feel right if we didn't shop today since it's the number one shopping day in America.  

Tonight we are watching some Idol and then probably going to bed pretty early.  We have practice at 9.00 in the morning.  Then later we will go watch Virtus (the men's basketball team here) and then maybe something fun since it will be Courtney's last night in Umeå :(  How sad!  It's been so great having her around.  My roommate Shannon today made a comment that it will be weird to have her leave because she has just been so comfortable hanging around us.  Like our 4th roommate.  Courtney also really likes it here and said she feels like home here!!  I am so happy she had a great time here and I have been so happy with her here!!


We leave Sunday morning for our game vs. Eskiltuna.  We fly to Stockholm and then drive 2 hours.  Courtney is also coming to the game to watch!  Eskiltuna is just likes us...haven't won a game yet.  It should be a really good game.  I'm staying positive through this whole thing!!!  The time is coming soon!  

Well I hope everybody has a great weekend!!  Good luck in your games, have safe travels, and enjoy the moments with those you care for!!  Much love to all!!

Hej o puss!   

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0