Sister Day!!

Today Courtney and I went out to the ocean in Holmsund.  It was really beautiful but very COLD!!  Notice how red my nose is.   


It was so beautiful...
 
 
 
After we froze for about 5-10 minutes we left and went back into Umeå.  It didn't take too long.  Then we had a fika at Skatbo (my new favorite place).  It was delicious and it was really great to spend some one on one time with my sister.  Really it was the first time since her trip out here!  We sat and talked a lot!  It was great and the fika was delicious!!  I love the tea there also...it's the bomb!



Ever since we got back home from Stockholm...things have been slow.  Just been resting some.  Last night Courtney went to bed at 4pm.  She slept through our practice, dinner and the rest of the evening.  I guess she woke up this morning at 4am.  Tonight she is going to stay-up and go to our practice and eat dinner with us.  We might go to O'Learys and check the scene out there after dinner.  Since that was one of my dad's favorite places when he was here.  Courtney is leaving tomorrow to spend 4 days in Italy with a friend from HS.  She will return Monday. 

Friday we play a game against Norrköping at home!  I am so ready to play and finally get a freakin win!!  It's obviously not going to be an easy game, but if we play hard and good, there is a strong chance we can pick up a victory.  I really hope so!! 

Saturday there is a big celebration for Gammlia's 50th anniversary (the gym we play in).  I guess there is going to be a 3 course meal and party afterwards.  The team will be attending the event.  I really have no idea what we wil be doing or what is going on...but it sounds like fun.  Plus it is a free dinner ;) 

Watched OTH and Gossip last night with Julia.  Also baked some american chocolate chip cookies Courtney brought over!!  They were amazing!!  Tonight we have FCA...Sport for Life at our place.  Shannon will be leading the discussion.  Should be a good time.  Hope everyone is doing well!! 

T2UL!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0