STOCKHOLM pt.3 Sunday

 

Car ride on Sunday

Sunday was a cold and rainy day in Stockholm...but we still had a great time!!!  We went and walked around in old city Stockholm and it was absolutely beautiful!!  I was all shopped out but the girls still did some shopping.  I watched...I spent too much money the day before.  The weather wasnt the best and it was pretty cold, but we survived and it was an amazing experience I will never forget.  Stockholm is so pretty sitting right on the water!

We started off going to Stockholm Stad Museum which wasnt anything spectacular but it was neat to walk around and get some history about Stockholm.
  
Stad Museum

It was raining but Shannon and I were good because we had our coffee...OH thank heaven for 711!




 
Stockholm's smallest alley, it was tiny!
  
  

Then we walked around some old shopping stores (very tourist) and stopped to eat a local cafe that Anna actually use to work at.



Next we went to the castle.  We were so fascinated by the guards standing guard!!  HAHA! Then we realized there was a parade starting in about 15 minutes, so we embraced the cold and snow and stood around waiting for the parade.  The parade included an army band and some more guards.  I guess we were watching the changing of the guard.  Pretty fun to watch.  Lots of tourists there but it was fun!  Interesting to see anyway...

 
Courtney trying to take a picture with the guard and the guard yelling at her to stay outside of the line.
  
 

IT SNOWED!!!


We got home last night at 23.30, long day...long night.  We came home to a bunch of snow in Umeå.  This morning I could barely get out of bed I was so tired.  Tomorrow I will show Courtney around more town.  Today we are just all lying around being lazy from our eventful weekend.  It was so much fun...and thanks to Anna's family for letting us stay with them and of course feeding us!!  It was so great!!!  Absolutely amazing!! 

OK so I'm all blogged out now.  Have practice later and have to coach the beginner little girls before practice.  TTUL!

HEJDÅ!

Kommentarer
Postat av: AIM DAWG

Yeah I have commented in a while. My swedish studying has fallen by the waste side. Sorry bud! You look gorgeous. You look much happier than last year! Tell Courtney she looks hot in the skinny jeans...you are making me want to sport some...haha too bad I have a bootie! We miss you around here!

2008-11-17 @ 22:49:17

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0