Umeå Höstljus


Today was an eventful day for Shannon, Anna and myself.  After lunch we took a walk along the river.  It was a beautiful day but pretty cold.  After the walk, it inspired us to go and buy some winter asscessories.  So I bought some nice leather mittons and a new winter headband.  We continued to walk downtown and decided to go for a fika.  We found a new favorite place!!  Skatebo!!  It's awesome!!  We split a pot of tea and I had a sandwich (I barely ate lunch so I needed something).  The tea was the best tea I have ever had in my life!!  There was also a neat little shop in the cafe, with the coolest earrings!  Homemade and everything!  Not that expensive either...but I'm going to wait and buy some after our Stockholm weekend!  We were in heaven for about 2 hours (thats how long we spent at this place.)Then at practice today, we discovered our new winter jackets from the club!  They are really nice and warm! 
   
  
   


After practice and dinner, Shannon, Anna and myself went to the Umeå Höstljus Show.  Tonight was the opening night for the light show!  It was alright...nothing that exciting.  Afterwards Shannon and I went and walked through the park and discovered hundreds of candles lit in the park along with some other creative lights.  It was really, really pretty.  I took a bunch of pictures to show everybody!!  But the pictures really don't capture the light as well as I hoped.  There were a lot of people out tonight and it was fun doing something with the entire community.  And who says Umeå never does anything cool in the winter!  The light show was a lot of fun!

  
Having some roomie fun in our new jackets!!!

  
  

In park with all the candles lit up!!  It was really cool!!!  Can you tell that's Shannon in the middle of the candles on the 2nd picture?!?!
  
  
   

Thanks roomies for a fun day and night!!  Can't wait for this weekend in Stockholm!!  I am so exhausted right now, looks like I'm to bed now!  Take care everyone!! 

COURTNEY WILL BE HERE IN 2 DAYS!!!! 

LATER!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0