WE WON...WE WON...WE WON!!

YES!!  We finally won our game today!!  And it feels great!  I have a permanent smile on my face right now!!  I am so proud of the team and everything we did today.  I saw a fighting team that played like they wanted to win.  We controlled the ball great and stepped it up when it counted!!

Best game of the year...so far ;)

SCORE: 67-81  (14pt victory...hell yeah!)
IMPRESSIVE TEAM STAT: 20 steals for the Comets, which resulted in 28 TO by Eskiltuna!!  Also we shot 92% from the FT line (which I have been stressing so much at practice). 
INDIVIDUALLY: 19 pts, 11 rebounds, 5 steals and 7\7 from the FT line....player of the game!  BTW...pretty neat price (NOT!) I got a reflector vest and a t-shirt with a tractor on it (I gave it to Courtney)!

The entire team today really stepped it up!  Julia had 13 pts and went 8\8 from the FT line!  Anna Ö and Shannon (ROOMIES!!!) had 12 and 13 pts!!  Shannon also had 4 steals and went 5\5 from the line :)  Ida made some really IMPORTANT shots when we really needed them, including a sweet 3!!  Madde stepped up her defense at the end of the game and got some great steals!!  Frida battled and rebounded hard.  And Anna W came off the bench to give us a huge energy boost!  Making shots left and right!!  Carro also played consistent and executed the plays!  We controlled the ball most of the game!  We didn't panic and we kept our composure!  It was sweet!


OH and everybody is so happy!  Winning feels so GREAT!!  We only won 1 game...but hey it's a start and i'll take it.  We know how great it feels, so hopefully we keep it up!!  Our next game is Saturday vs. Telge...a really good team!  Hopefully we play hard and good things result!!   

I'm going to go eat some chocolate to reward myself, peanut butter m&ms from my dad.  Which my roommates and myself said we wouldn't open until we won our first game!  Well the time has come and Im gonna go eat some!!  SWEET!

Hope everyone had a great weekend!!

KRAM o PUSS

Kommentarer
Postat av: annica

GRATTIS :) Bra spelat igår Amy !!

So you did´nt like the reflector vest haha :p



2008-12-01 @ 12:13:48
URL: http://nybomannica.blogg.se/
Postat av: Amie

Congrats on a win! Maybe this will jump start your winning streak! You played freaking amazing!!! GOod for you - that is the Amy I know and love! Well, life here is quiet and busy all at the same time! Miss ya!

2008-12-03 @ 20:24:59

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0