New Adventure!

Today I got a phone call from Per Källman about coaching for the National Swedish Basketball Federation for the U16 Regional Team in the North!!  He asked if I would like to be the head coach and take on this duty.  I told him I was strongly interested, I just need to understand and learn more about it.  But it sounds like a great opportunity for me and something I should do.  It might get hard playing and coaching, but I don't think I can pass on this.  I mean it's becoming part of the National Basketball team in Sweden.  What an amazing thing!  It will be more work, but since my life is already centered around basketball anyway, what's a little more?!?!  Our first camp is coming up soon.  It needs to take place at the end of November.  TB said he can help me organize some try-outs or camps in Umeå, which would be great so I don't have to travel so far.  This is a year-round process, so I think it also means I may need to spend some of the summer in Sweden!  I don't know, I need to get more educated on everything and start figuring some things out.  But I am really excited right now and ready to take on the adventure!!!  Bring it on!!

Today I got up REALLY early...ok early for me...I got up at 7.30am and took the car to the dealership to get snow tires put on.  Then, since I had so much spare time I watched 2 episodes of Top Model season 11 (I just downloaded all those) and the newest One Tree Hill.  I watched the new Gossip Girl last night and it was great!!!  I then went to shoot-around, lunch and then DAY 3 of our individual clinic with the younger girls in our club.  Next up, practice with the team.  Later tonight Shannon, Anna and myself are going to Christains house for dinner.  Christain is the guy who is in charge of Sport for Life here in Umeå and the northern part of Sweden.  Sport for Life is kind of like Athletes in Action (Christian-athlete group) that puts on sporting camps for the youth while directing them towards God's path!!  Something I would like to be a part of also!  I think Christain and I (and maybe with the help of Shannon) would like to put on a basketball camp here in Umeå through Sport for Life!  I think it would be great!!  Good for our club also being associated with that!  Anyway, hopefully I get more information on that later!

So a busy day yet again!!  My body feels a little tired and sore today, not really sure why??  Tomorrow we are going to play the IKSU guys at practice.  Our first game in over a week.  

OH good news!!  I passed my Level 1 Swedish Language Course!!  Which means I start level 2 on Tuesday, Nov. 4th.  Looking forward to.  I got a little rusty these past two weeks not having class.  I am excited to start it up again!!  I promise I am better!!  I will have to go back to writing some bloggs in swedish so you believe me :)

OH and GRATTIS Mattias on your birthday!!  Welcome to the 25 club!  Gotta go to practice now HEJDÅ!!!

PEACE!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0