Tjena!

Tja everyone!!  Hope everybody is having a good day or night...whenever you read this thing.  Today was a good day!  Nothing too exciting.  No school or anything.  Tomorrow is my last class of Level 1 in Swedish as a Foreign Language.  Level 2 begins in November so I suppose I will have a couple weeks off from my swedish course.  I will have to make sure and keep up somehow.  Shannon, Anna and I just hung around the house today.  Did some laudry and cleaned our apartment a little bit.  Anna and I went to Ersboda to recycle some bottles and cans (and get some money!!) and I also went to the University to FINALLY get my student ID.  Not to mention that it cost a total of 400 SEK.  What the heck??  I can't believe it cost that much.  But I guess my schooling is free, so the price isn't too bad.  Whatever...I live by the motto, "the point of money is to spend it!"

Practice was alright today.  Not as intense as yesterday...but ok.  We have a really big game on Friday so everybody has been pretty focused at practice!  After practice, Julia and I went the derby innebandy match of Umeå City vs. Dalen.  It was a really great game!!  The score was pretty much even throughout the entire game, but Dalen had a 1 pt lead over Umeå City with about 4 mins or so to go in the game.  With less than 30 seconds remaining in the game...Umeå City scored to even the score.  So it resulted in overtime, or sudden death (as they call it here).  Dalen ended up scoring about 3 minutes in or so.  It was a really great game and I was glad to be there and experience everything.  I mean Gammlia was packed!!  I have never seen it like that before.  People were standing around watching, people were crammed in the rows (including Julia and I), people sitting on the stairs.  So many people, it was crazy!  It was a lot of fun!!

Tomorrow nothing too exciting planned.  Just school and then practice!  I think I am going to do the unthinkable right now and watch the game from Sunday.  Wish me luck.  Anyway, talk to yall later!  Have a nice day or night, depending when you read this! :)

Hejdå!! 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Amie

Hej Amy. Hur star det till? Bra, tack! Ja heter Amie. No joke this time...I did that on my own. I downloaded a free language software and I am learning Swedish basics. You are keeping me smart! Woohoo!

2008-10-16 @ 02:51:38

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0