Overall Good Weekend!!

Woah what a weekend!!  3 total games in row!  We finished 2-1 in the Uman Basket Cup!  Today we lost to Lulea by 18 pts.  You could tell we were really tired.  We didn't have that much energy and it showed.  Plus Lulea is a strong team that is very physical and fast.  We just couldn't keep up with them.  There was a time in 3rd quarter where we cutt the lead to 9 pts, but that was the closest we got.  We still did good though...the score doesn't entirely reflect how we played.  I am really happy and proud that we went 2-1 this weekend!!  This is proof that we can be a good team this year, if we set our minds to it!!  It's enough motivation anyway for the team I think!!  It's about that time to take the next step!!  With a few clean-up spots here and there...the better we will be.  Not to mention, we are still missing our other american and we were without Ida.  Right now my body feels pretty beat up.  Back-to-back-to-back games is tough!  But I am so glad we finally got to play in some games!!! 

Tonight Anna and I went over to Bosse and Maria's for dinner.  The food was AMAZING!!!!  OMG it was so good!!  It was so great having a home-cooked meal!  :)  OH and the fika was great also!!!  It was like a vanilla pudding topped with raspberries and sugar!!  YUMMY!!!  Then we watched some Australian football.  AUSTRALIAN FOOTBALL IS CRAZY!  Have you ever watched something as crazy as this sport!?  I was so fascinated and IN SHOCK watching this.  This is a tough sport!  It is freakn' unbelievable how these guys survive?!  I don't really understand the rules whatsoever but basically I think there are NO rules.  Tackle, kick, push, shove, kill whoever you want.  It is so insane.  I just sat on the couch with my eyes stuck watching the TV while this sport was going on.  RIDICULOUS!  And there were so many people in the stadium watching.  I was in shock watching this!  But it looks like a lot of fun.  Pretty brutal stuff.  Check out this link  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d-PFRrJQtew  This is so crazy!! I think the best part is all the cool tackles and even fights that take place :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dfkOeckK_yc  Looks like I found a new favorite sport!!! :)  SO AWESOME!!!

Well that was pretty much the highlight of my day!!!  I am looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow!!!  NO SCHOOL, NO PRACTICE!!!  Julia and I are going to go and look at laptops.  I am most definitely going to buy one this week!!  I can't wait!!  It's going to be great!  And my personal shopper Madde is going to be an excellent assisant for me!  She's great!  Hope everybody had a spectacular weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I am in dyer need of a massage!  I can barely move right now I am so exhausted and drained!  But it's always worth it!  It's why I play!  Tack for middag Bosse and Maria!  Grattis TEAM!  

PEACE!   

  


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0