Beautiful Weather!!

It was absolutely the best weather today here in Umeå!!  It was sunny and just perfect!!  This weekend was great and very busy.  I shall now do a brief re-cap of the events that took place!!

THURSDAY!
-Let me begin real fast with Thursday...Anna arrived in Umeå around 15.20.  She accompained me to coach with TB's girls (U95) and then we went to practice!  Spent the night just hanging out not doing much!

FRIDAY!
On Friday, Anna and I participated in the SFI Innebandy match held at Gammlia.  SFI, stands for Swedish For Immigrants, basically a school for foreign people to attend to learn the swedish language.  I actually went to school there for a little bit last year and I still actively participate in a lot of the events they partake in.  Anyway, the game on Friday was for SFI students and their friends vs. Konvux (local community school).  Our friend Jesper from Umeå FC also played on our team, along with other sport players from the local sports here in Umeå.  It was a lot of fun.  Innebandy...aka floorball...is a fun sport and completely foreign to me.  It's pretty crazy to be running around with a stick in my hands.  Just doesn't feel right...but I really enjoyed it and I even scored the 1st goal of the game!!  We ended up winning the game 4-1 which was even better!!  Anna and myself played in the same line and our line went +3...meaning our team scored 3 times.  In fact, I scored and then Gunnar (the pastor of my local church here) scored two goals!  It was great and tons of fun!!  Here are some pictures from the day.

   
    
 
  CHECK OUT THIS INNEBANDY PLAYER!! (And the stick Sophia ;) )

After the game about 15-20 of us players from the game went to eat some pizza at Steve Galloway's (our goalie for the game...and former fotbol star in Umeå) restuarant called Rhodes.  Danny found some some entertainment there as well!!
 

SATURDAY
The great weather started on Saturday.  Anna and I went into town to window shop and basically people watch!  The best thing was sitting on the steps eating soft served vanilla-blueberry ice cream dipped in sprikles.  SO NICE!!  So many people were out and just enjoying the weather to the fullest! 

We also had our DM match vs. IKSU later that day.  We won 98-35!!  We brought home the gold baby!!  There were 7 of us that made the game!  We had played an organized game since our last game April 4th, but we still managed to play pretty well!!  Anna was too shabby, scoring 40 pts :-P  Before our game...the U95 team played and also won the gold!!  This is the team that I just took over helping coach and have been helping them through out the year with some camps.   

  
Anna and I watching the U95 girls...U95 girls playing...bring home the gold!!

Me and the U95 girls!!

MY TEAM!!
  

Bringing home the gold!!

Later in the night we hungout with the soccer boys!  Toby had a great idea that he would like to go blonde...he felt left out maybe because Anna and I were doing our hair that night as well.  The first attempt with Toby wasn't so successful, but the second time he loved it!!  Slim shaddy in the house!!  We had ourselves another calm night.

 

SUNDAY!
Today was the best weather of the whole weekend!!  The sun was shinning and it was absolutely beautiful!!  Anna and I went for a long walk to the hospital to eat lunch...then to Lindell Hall for some fika...and then about 45 min. laying in the sun!  After that we went to watch our soccer friends play there first home game of the season.  Umeå FC tied their game 1-1.  The sun was blazing on me and Anna...we for sure walked out a bit sunburnt! 

So this wasn't the best description in my blogg and I apoligize for that.  But I am extremely tired right now and I must go to bed so I can function tomorrow morning!  Hehe...I think Anna and I will wake up early and workout.  Get a little lift and run in!!  But here is a brief re-cap and I have more to tell for sure!!  Talk soon and I hope everybody had a great weekend!!

KRAM!! 

-sorry i didnt proof read!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Like I said, it is not in the stick... Because I played with that for 1 season and did not score that much, but you have it 2 days and scores booth times, must be the player ;) Ha,ha glad to hear that you had fun! Talk to you later today. Kram!!

2009-04-27 @ 07:34:32
Postat av: Anonym

Like I said, it is not in the stick... Because I played with that for 1 season and did not score that much, but you have it 2 days and scores booth times, must be the player ;) Ha,ha glad to hear that you had fun! Talk to you later today. Kram!!

2009-04-27 @ 07:34:47

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0