I Miss Lil' Prince!

HEMAVAN!!!  HEMAVAN!!!  HEMAVAN!!!

On top of the world!!

So this weekend was a fantastic weekend of skiing and great company!  I even got to experience some of the mountains in Sweden...although I must say they don't really compare to mountains of Colorado, but they were still good!!  I accompanied Sophia, Jonas, Maria, Kalle, Johan and Andreas to a 4 day trip in the mountains!!  It was sooooo much fun!  The weather was great also and we all picked up those cool ski face sunburns (you know the one's where you can see where your googles were on...haha!).  The weekend was packed with some great one liners...like:

"JätteNEJ"

"My name BE Johan"

"It's raining Johan"

"Where is my Lil' Prince"

"We'll be coming down the mountain...here we come!"

"JätteNEJ"

Ok so I titled this blogg I MISS MY LIL' PRINCE because both Sophia and Maria have mentioned it in their blogg's.  SOOOO I thought I would be a good sport about it and just take it and join in.  What they don't realize is, was at the time I really thought he was the man of my dreams.  He had the looks, the SIZE, and he could even go off ski jumps!  I met him on our first trip to the suana and immediately was drawn to him!  Then later that night I saw him again at our restaurant bar and sparks began to fly.  But as the weekend continued, I just thought in my heart that it wasn't right.  So I knew little prince was gone forever in my life!!  Sad story but maybe one day we will meet again!  Maybe Hemavan 2010!!   YOU GUYS SUCK BTW!!  AND FOR THOSE OF YOU WONDERING...IT WAS NOTHING LIKE THIS...THEY JUST THINK ITS FUNNY TO TEASE ME ABOUT THIS.

SOOO anyway, Sophia, Jonas and myself left Umeå on Thursday afternoon around 14.00 and drove about 4 hours North-West to Hemavan.  We met up with Maria, Kalle, Johan and Andreas at our stuga (swedish for cabin) just in time for dinner.  We had two rooms with four beds in each room.  The girls took one room while the boys took the other.  That night we settled in, took a suana and lounged at our restaurant pub.  Had a couple drinks, played some darts, and had some good talk with the group!  

Leaving Umeå
    
Sauna, Drinks and Lounging at the Stuga 1st Night
   
  

We woke up the next morning bright and early to hit the slopes!  I went skiing along with Johan and Andreas...while Jonas, Sophia, Maria and Kalle went snowboarding.  I want to note here that I have not skied in 2 years so I was a little rusty.  The group that I was with however, was not bad at all.  In fact, I thought they were really good and made me look like a rookie!  It was still fun though and I didn't even fall my first time down.  The second time though, was a much different story.  Since everybody thought that I did good the first time, they were like...Hey Amy, come down this slope with us!  I believe it was a black or blue...and I knew that I was not ready for that yet.  But as the guys kept encouraging me, my courage grew and I decided to take the slope.  After about the first minute or so, I just wiped out hard losing both my skies and rolling a bit down the mountain.  Sophia, Jonas and Andreas both stayed with me during this tough time and helped me get back on my feet, while the rest just left.  It wasn't long after that I fell again and then I think yet again after that.  I was almost two seconds away from just walking down the mountain when I took a big breath and focused hard.  And yes!!  I finally made it down!!  Once we got down, we made a little hole with a snow sofa and took a fika!!  I love this Swedish culture and all the fikas we do.  We drank some hot chocolate and ate some sandwiches.  The sun began to shine on us and everything felt great!!  Nice and relaxing!!  The whole day was spent skiing until around 16.00, then we went to AFTER SKI!!  After ski was a lot of fun...there was local band from Umeå there and everybody just hungout, drank some beers and danced!!  After...AFTER SKI, we went back to our stuga (I took a power nap, along with a few others) and then later that night we went out to a club at the famous hotel, Högfjällshotellet, in Hemavan for some dancing.

At the bank...
   
On the mountain...
   
At AFTER SKI...
   
At Högfjällshotellet dancing...
  
   

On Saturday I was absolutely EXHAUSTED!  After a full day of skiing the day before and then a night of dancing, I pretty much felt like I had been run over by a truck a few times.  But I got up out of bed, went with the crew to the top of the mountain on my skies and just slept the morning at our snow bank on a blanket.  For lunch I managed to ski down the moutain, eat at the ski restaurant and then back to our bank!  I did ski more times after lunch, I managed to build a little more energy.  Jonas accompained me on skies also, he took Johan's.  So that was fun.  Maria and I after awhile decided to head back to our stuga and take a nap while the rest of them went to after-ski #2.  We napped, showered, and got ready for our Easter dinner...(called Påskmiddag), at the place we were staying.  The others joined us right before the dinner and all of us enjoyed the EASTER TABLE of food...called PÅSKBORD.  It was a very good dinner!!  In the night...lets just title that Sophia's night...we went out to the hotel again for yet another night of dancing.  Met some new friends and hungout with them some of the night! 

On the mountain Day #2
  
  
  
At the top
 
At lunch...
  
Påskmiddag...Easter dinner
  

Hanging out in the stuga...
   

Sunday morning was a little bit different then the others.  I accompained Maria to the hospital in Tärnaby because she had a really bad cough and felt sick the entire trip.  My legs were so tired and sore from the past two days, I knew that I could not ski anymore.  So while the rest went up to the mountain again, Maria and I had our own little adventure to the hospital.  We came back to the stuga...watched Sweden vs. Finland in women's hockey...packed the car...and left for Umeå around 16.00.  We got back to Umeå around 21.30 and I had never been so tired in my life!  WHAT A GREAT WEEKEND!  Today was the first day I have felt a little more rested and recovered, but soon I will be back in top-shape!!

Hope everyone had a GLAD PÅSK...Happy Easter!!

HERE IS A SHORT RE-CAP OF ME SKIING...

BEFORE...(and Yes Anna...I know they are upside down!) :)

DURING


AFTER


KRAM!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

Ha,ha before, during and after :D You did great and I know that Lil´Prince is proud of you ;) And yes it was great and I´m so glad that you came with us. What "Sophia´s night"? Don´t know what you mean with that... ;) Kram!

2009-04-14 @ 16:58:58
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/
Postat av: lill-prinsen

oh Amy i miss you a lot, i miss you in the sauna, in the pub, but i miss you in the bed the most!

I wish that we can hang out some more in the future!



Love your lill-prins

2009-04-14 @ 17:02:35

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0