New Head Coach...AKA TONY!!!

So it was released yesterday that next year the Umeå Comets will have a new head coach Tony McGaharan!!  I am so excited for Tony and I know that he will do great!  I was really hoping for him and I'm glad the decision was made in favor of him! 


VK article
http://vk.se/Article.jsp?article=273386 click here to read the article!

Tony and I have built a great basketball relationship and see good things happening in the future for the Comets!  This is definetly something that is in favor of me staying next year.  I am hoping to make that final decision within the next week or two.  I will have a meeting with the club this week and we will see what happens from there!!  I am also waiting to see if they will be able to offer me a job to work with the youth in the school systems here in Umeå.  I think it could be something great to promote basketball here in Umeå and hopefully someday compete at a much higher, competitive level!  Vi får se!!

Vi hörs! 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

Oh I wish that I would be here to see this... You and Tony will do great things with this team, I know that. So you need to stay in Umeå! ;) But also we have to book your trip to my new home... Tony, give her some time off during the season ;) You can always have the trainingcamp in Schweiz :D Much love min kära vän!

2009-04-28 @ 17:45:03
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/
Postat av: Kristin

Hello Amy!



I have been following your blog for a while now. Like it! It makes me miss the old days when I also played basketball. Today I read in VK that you are going to play in Comets next year. It made me happy, because I think basketball in Umeå need someone like you to progress. Like the idea of going out to schools to get kids to play. I also think Umeå is in need of a div. 2 team, a B-team, so the step over from junior basketball to senior basketball won’t bee so big. I also think you are a realy good player, that can make other good players want to come to Umeå.



Now I wish you, and the team, luck next year. Hope it will be the turning point for Comets!



Hälsningar från Kristin Nordberg

2009-05-01 @ 21:41:10
URL: http://kristinnordberg.blogspot.com
Postat av: Tony

Nice Amy. Thanks for that! I am pumped - as you know - and I am so glad you are staying. United we stand, divided we fall.



Let's go Comets.

2009-05-10 @ 19:46:04

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0