Relax'n....FINALLY!!

So today has been great....because I have done absolutely NOTHING!!  Yes many of you are probably saying to yourself, doesn't she do nothing anyway?  Well your wrong!  Because ever since season has been over, I feel like everything has been non-stop.  It was a matter of seconds and BAME....Julia left for Norwary and then Shannon and Anna were gone and moved out of the apartment,  and then I was off to Hemavan.  It all happened so fast and in such a short amount of time.  Then when I got back from Hemavan, I was so exhausted from the trip, I really needed rest.  Today was my first day were I absolutely did nothing...nothing at all!! 

On Tuesday, Tony and I did a Basketball Fun Day!  This was a combination of all the Comets teams in all ages.  Girls as young as 8 years old, to girls as old as16 years of age!  It was so much fun putting them all together and having them run through some basketball drills.  It included some competitions, cheering and shouting, a little drama skit put on by Tony and myself, and 5 on 5 playing.  I really think everybody enjoyed there time there and I thought it was great putting all the teams together and the girls really getting along!!  I am so amazed by the amount of energy Tony gives every second of every minute.  It is insane but I think it is sooo awesome!!  Everybody really does feed of his emotion and passion for the sport of basketball.  MAJOR SWEETNESS!!  

 

Yesterday was an absolutely beautiful day.  The sun was shining, the snow was melting and people out and about everywhere.  Just stunning!  Then today....SNOWING!  I can't believe...it is freakin snowing right now.  Gray skies, cold weather, and snow.  April weather in Umeå, pretty crazy!  I was so excited after yesterday that the start of summer may be on it's way, and then it goes and snows today.  Well the good news is, that I don't think the snow is really sticking.  Because I can still see the grass that is starting to appear everywhere!  I went to Gammliahallen to workout, but couldn't manage yet to get in a good workout, so I went for a long walk  instead.  The snow was blowing in my face and my feet got a little wet...but I still managed to get in a good walk.  Once I got home, I warmed up some hot chocolate and decided to sit in front of the computer and write a blog for today!!  Now there is some ambition right there!! 

Not much planned for tonight.  I will probably meet my new friends for dinner, aka the soccer boys, Toby, Jesper and Vlado who play for Umeå FC.  Since my roommates have left me and I spend more time alone than normal, they said that it would be alright if I could join their group, haha!!  Okay it really isn't like that...but it's fun to hangout since all of us really don't have much to do in our busy sport lives!  They are really nice and fun so I really enjoy their company!!  

What else...hmmmmmmmmmmmmm.  Jamie will be here May 16th and that is exactly ONE MONTH away now! That is going to be SO MUCH fun, I can't wait.  Next weekend Anna will be back for a District game we will be playing in!!  We will probably just be playing IKSU, a division II team.  It will be nice to have Anna back!!  We will also have to pack EVERYTHING up in our apartment and officially move out.   

Hope everybody is having a great week!!  I will try and keep up with this better since I will have a little more time on my hands.  School will also be starting back up next week, so that will keep me a little more busy.

Hejdå!

Kommentarer
Postat av: kemi

oh i wish i had some time of my own! I´m so tired and Leo have so much going on every seconds. Oh my english is soo gooood!

haha

You have to come and play with him soon!

2009-04-16 @ 19:38:38
URL: http://mariakemi.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sophia

"Give me Mohr, give me Mohr..." Or I think we have to ask Kalle how the song is going ;) Oh I´m so bored at work right now... Can not wait for our wine night ;) More wine to the people! Stor kram

2009-04-17 @ 16:59:43
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0