Spectacular Weekend!!

What a great weekend and it isn't even over yet!!  It has been busy and I still have not finished what I need to, but I'm not worried about it much!  It is almost 11.30 in the morning and I still have not made it out of bed, but I have enjoyed just lounging around and not being stressed!!  It's really nice right now and just what I need!!  The weather looks absolutely beautiful right now!!  I am about to get up and go for a nice walk I think, one of my new favorite activities!!  But then I must begin the packing.  I have procrastinated long enough, I have to make the move out of my apartment and into Julia's for the next month and a half.  I have most of the day to get this completely and then I will attend church later tonight at 4.00.  Perhaps a night fika with some of my church friends after, but then back to the packing and moving activities.

Have a mentioned yet that this weekend was pretty great!! Well it started off on Friday when I played some innebandy (floorball) with my SFI friends!!  This was actually our "practice" because next Friday I will be playing in an innebandy game vs. the Umeå Kommun with the SFI group.  Playing innebandy is quite fun!!  And in fact, I actually scored a goal!!  It was so much fun and I got a pretty good workout as well...next week our game is at 2.00 at Gammlia if anybody is interested.  So then after the practice I went over to Maria's for a fantastic fika with Kalle, Frida, Johan and little Leo!  She made some tasty mozarrela sandwiches, and also some brownies later!!  It was great food and company!  Little Leo is so adorable by the way.  Leo is Maria and Kalle's 10 month old son, and he is SOOOOOOOOOO cute.  I love playing with him, he was such a happy baby.  I am looking forward to future play times!!  Later that night Sophia picked me up to go over to Cissi's apartment.  There we munched on some snacks and sipped on some wine and had us some good girl talk.  We actually had some wine left over from our ski trip to Hemavan so that's what we used!  It was a very nice and pleasant evening!!

On Saturday morning I woke up early to attend Sophia's spinning class at USM.  Let me just mention right now that another reason I am still laying around in bed is because my legs are pretty sore from a good workout in the class.  It was so much fun though to workout doing something else besides running or lifting weights!!  In fact I KNOW I want to do it again!  The class was instructed in Swedish, but my dear friend Sophia was kind enough to throw in some English for me ;)  Thanks friend!!   Oh and also thanks for making my quadriceps incredibly sore today...haha!!  After the class, I received a phone call from Ida telling me about this 3 on 3 basketball tournament in Ålidhem that I should come check out!  Her boyfriend Jonas was playing in it and she thought it would be something we would enjoy watching!  So I went and accompained Ida to the basketball event and ran into a lot of people I actually knew in the basketball world of Umeå!  I made a quick phone call to Tony and told him about it and he also joined us!  It was actually a very eventful and fun event!  Tony ended up joining a team, as well as Ida.  A girl had gotten injured, so Ida stepped in to replace her.  It was pretty sweet watching Ida's team take on a bunch of guys who thought they were pretty good.  In fact, her team almost beat them but it resulted in a tie.  Ida was so excited after the game that she begged...okay maybe encourage me sounds better... to come and join their team!  I didn't have any basketball clothes or basketball shoes on me, so I borrowed some shorts from Ida and just played in my running shoes.  We played another all-guys team and they were clearly dominating us from the beginning.  Then we made a little run and all of a sudden our game was close.  We were down 2 points, so  I thought (it was actually only 1 pt we were down) when in the final seconds of the game I shot a deep 3-pointer as the buzzer sounded off and it went in!!!  We ended up winning the game and the crowd went wild there---haha!!  My team was Ida, Tina (plays for IKSU) and Angelica (a german-exchange student).  No way we should of won!  But we did and it felt sweet!!  And even better, that game put us through to play-offs!!  But our luck run out short, and we ended up losing in our next game and were finished playing in the tournament.  But that one game was so much fun and one I will NEVER FORGET!! 

Later that night I met up with the soccer boys for dinner and then went over to their place and watched a movie, NOTORIOUS (about Biggie's life).  Then I went over to my friend Danny's place to play some rock band with him and his friend Lars.  I took the guitar one time, the drums another time, but my favorite for some reason was the lyrics!  We rocked it, that's for sure!  

So now it's time to get up, go on a walk, start packing and begin the moving process!!  Time to get it going!!  
BTW
Congrats to my friend Mattias on finally winning some gold!!  It's about time :P  His team won the Swiss innebandy league last night!!  GRATTIS!!

Hope everybody had a great weekend!!

KRAMAR!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

Varsågod ;) Ha,ha but I´m glad you liked it and we will do it soon again, just tell me when you want to come. I also want to go for a walk in this weather... Have a great day and you know where I´m if you want to take a paus in the packing ;) Kram!

2009-04-19 @ 12:25:35
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/
Postat av: Kemi

Busy weekend:)

I have worked today, 7-15, i´m dead now!

Have a nice sunday!!!

huuuuuuuuugh!!

2009-04-19 @ 17:05:45
URL: http://mariakemi.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0