I'm Sick of Being Sick

So the last three days I have been pretty sick.  I think this is the first time I have been sick in 3 or 4 years.  I NEVER GET SICK.  What the heck??  Sunday night I could feel like something might be starting.  So I went to bed really early.  I woke up the next morning feeling horrible.  I couldn't even talk, my voice was gone.  I had a little cough but mainly my head felt extremely drowsy.  They were definetly flu-like symptoms.  So I slept in a little hoping I would feel a little better but that never happened.  So I spent the entire day in bed on Monday.  I am glad my mother was around because she brought me things to eat and kept giving me water.  I took about a 4 hour nap on Monday and then went early to bed that night.  So I definetly got plenty of rest.  Probably around 16-17 hours of sleep. HA!

Yesterday I relaxed some in the morning and then got up to run some errands around town.  Basically getting ready for my trip back to Sweden in exactly one week from today.  I was suppose to go to the zoo with Kellie but had to cancel due to my sickness.  Then I met up with my grandparents and Uncle John and Aunt Joy for dinner at the Inca Restaurant, in celebration of John and Joy's 33rd year wedding anniversary.  Congratulations you guys!!!

Today I am still laying in bed wondering if I should attempt to work out or not??  I think it's best I rest since I don't want to wear down my body too much.  But I can't afford to get too far behind in my training.  We will see how I feel here in a bit.  All I know is that being sick really sucks!  It takes away all my energy and desire to do anything.  I hate it!  That is why I am sick of being sick.  Not how I imagined spending my last week in America.

Soooo now I will take each day at a time.  Today my voice is back full on.  My cough sounds a little better...breaking down, but my body is still a little weak.  I have begun my packing process since I have been forced to stay in my room.  I have organized some old pictures and old documents.  Got some stuff for Sweden...like your bleach stripes JULIA and TOBY!  Also some chocolate chips and stuff to bake with when I get back to Sweden...for all the fikas I am going to have!!  I'm looking forward to getting back soon.  Just have to give my final goodbyes here first!

VI hörs nu! 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Get better... NOW!! Did it work?? :) Hope that it did, are thinking of you every moment so that you will feel better. And can get ready to go back to your home ;) Wanna be there and see you at the airport... Now I wanna skype ;) Maybe tomorrow at 23.30 if you are home then? We have a game and think that I will be back then :) Love to my sick, best Amy

2009-08-13 @ 00:45:16

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0