It's Like I Never Left!

So I'm getting back into the groove of everything here in Sweden!!  I am now officially settled in and finally have some time to blog!!  The apartment is great!!  Just like last year's but even nicer!  The flooring is really nice and things are just nicer in it.  I really like our furniture and things actually look good together!  There are also 4 bedrooms in this apartment, compared to only 3 last year.  It's a great size!  SWEET!!  I love it...(so far!)  I am only here for a couple more weeks and then hopefully I move into a place of my own.  Still working on that...but for now, I really don't mind staying here.  I have two roommates right now, Johanna from Luleå and Aisling from Ireland.  They have been really great so far, very nice and we all get along very well with one another!  Here are some pictures of the apartment!

  
My bedroom
  
The living room
 
The kitchen

MY ROOMIES!!
 
Johanna...............and...............Aisling


Now on to the more important things....Training Weekend!!

We had two practices each day this weekend...and I thought they went REALLY well!!  It is SOOOOOO nice having Tony as our new coach and I really like it!  He works hard and gets us going, whipping us back into shape.  I thought the practices have been really well.  We are really young right now, and that kind of hurts us.  The other players will arrive soon.  We don't have our full squad yet.  It is nice having 10 players though and having a solid practice!  Julia and Carro have been working really hard I think this weekend!  I really like our new player Johanna from Luleå BG.  She is young but solid, very nice shot and athletic!  Aisling from Ireland is very, very quick and spunky....I really like that!  Emma and Emelie have returned also from last year.  They have improved from last year for sure!  We are expecting 3 other players to arrive in the next few weeks, so I am excited for that.

Our month of September is pretty booked up!  The first weekend we have a tournament in Östersund, the following weekend we host our annual tournament, then a teambonding weekend, and then finally the last weekend we travel up to Luleå.  That's a lot of competition!!  Should be good for us.  The club has done a good job preparing us for the upcoming year!  I really hope it pays off.  I can already tell you we are working harder than ever before!!  I love seeing that, and it would be great to see all pay-off!!

It's great to be back and things feel good!!  REAL GOOD!!

Last night, Johanna, Aisling, Tony and myself went out for pizza.  Then afterwards I went over for fika with the Malms.  They are like my family-away from home!!  They really make me feel like part of the family and it's great!!  Sanna, Emma, Maria and Bosse were all there.  We watched some of the world championships in track and field then fika'd on some ruhbarb pie!!  Tasted great!!  OH I'm loving and missed the Swedish fikas!!


Tony, Johanna and Aisling at Maxim!


KEBAB PIZZA! Oh how I have missed you!! :)

Tonight I will eat pizza again with Julia!  I missed Julia a lot and it's great to be back with her...clowning around at practice, beating each other up (haha!!).  Fun times for sure!! 

Well it's nap time then practice #2 for the day!  Vi hörs!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0