Najs Weekend!!

This weekend was a very pleasant one spent in Umeå.  Our whole month of September is pretty busy, every weekend we are playing games and one weekend is our team bonding.  So let's begin this weekend...

Friday I met Jonas for fika at Wayne's Coffee.  It was nice seeing him...I think the last time was when my family was down in Stockholm and he was our tour guide!!  After that, Julia came over to my place and we baked some american chocolate chip cookies.  They didn't exactly taste right...but they were still good.  Then we went to the Dalen guys innebandy match, which was pretty much a blow-out from the start.  I think they ended up winning that game 17-2 or something ridiculous like that.  We left half-way through the 2nd period and the score was 10-0.

Saturday morning, Johanna, Julia and myself went to the gym to lift.  Then went to watch another innebandy match that our old friend John now plays for.  His team ended up losing by a goal in the final minutes of the game.  Then I accompained Julia and Toby to lunch at Rhodos (nice food!!) and then we went to Stadium and Intersport looking at basketball shoes.  The selection here in Sweden is bad.  I couldn't believe they still had the same shoes as last year, and no changes what-so-ever.  Anyway, Julia found a nice pair and they were pretty cheap (for Sweden).

For the night time....I went over to Frida's apartment for tacos and wine, and Anna was also there...so it was just the three of us!!  It was a fantastic night and we had some great girl talk!!  It was really the first time I have hungout with those girls just me, and I had SO MUCH fun!!  We have to do it again!!  Hopefully this was just the start!


Anna and Frida

Sunday morning I slept to almost noon!  I can't believe it, I never sleep in that late!  But I guess my body needed it.  I woke up, ate breakfast...or lunch by then, and went to the Dalen innebandy match.  It was the Nolia Cup this weekend, so that meant LOTS of innebandy.  In fact, I sat and watched two games in a row.  After the guys played, I watched the final match for the ladies...IKSU vs. Dalen.  IKSU ended up winning 7 or 8 -0.  Then it was off to our evening practice.  I thought it was good practice!!  Came home and watched American Dreamz with Johanna on the TV.

So now my second week begins here in Umeå again!  I thought I started work this week, but it is actually next week so I have another week of hanging out!  This weekend we travel to Östersund (same place you went DAD) to play in the KFUM tournament.  There are a lot of Damligan teams there and our first game is Friday night at 9.00PM.  That's going to be weird playing so late.  It will be interesting to see how we do!  Tomorrow Mila comes from Russia to join our team, a 6'3 post player!  We need some height so hopefully it works out.  Vi får se!!

I hope everyone had a great weekend!!

KRAM

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jonas

Not a single word about me fixing your tv!!! Ha ha :)

2009-09-01 @ 13:36:53

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0