Sunny Day!

Today was a BEAUTIFUL day in Umeå.  The sun was shinning and the temperature was warm.  It was perfect I thought!  Like I have said before, this year has gone pretty smooth so far.  Just easier knowing what to do, where to go, who to see, how to play...and so on and so on.  It's fun to see old friends and talk with them again, it just feels like another home to me!!

Last night Carro, Julia, Toby and myself went out for some pizza.  Then afterwards, Carro came over to the apartment and my roommates Aisling and Johanna all came out to hangout.  We just sat around talking and discussing a lot of things, it was so much fun.  It wasn't really anything special, just a bunch of random things.  Before we knew it, it was 1.00 in the morning when our conversation ended.  We couldn't believe we had stayed up that late talking without realizing it.

Today was nice weather!!  After lunch I met up with Julia and we went to book a facial on Wednesday (this was a birthday present before I left from Julia and her mom).  Then Carro, my roommates, and Julia went to the centrum to enjoy the outdoor atmosphere.  So we ended up getting some ice cream and sitting in the park by the movie cinema!  Then we walked to the "brygga" and checked out the river.  Here are some pictures from the day!!


Get a load of this ice cream...it is bigger than Aisling's head!  It's two scoops of ice cream with caramel topping and then soft-served vanilla on top in cone.  WOW!  And guess who ordered it...

  
Hanging out eating some ice cream (one of my favorite things to do here!)...IT WAS CARRO's ice cream of course :)


On the brygga!
  
Just hanging out and enjoying life!!  Then there is my cool and sassy solo pic...haha!!

Tonight practice went well, it was a little easier than the past two days.  My legs felt a little heavy today and took them awhile to get going.  Practices continue to be going well, SO NICE to let go of the coaching and focus on just playing.  It feels like a ton of stress off my back!!  Tomorrow we will shoot-around in the morning and then an evening practice.  I think may get in a lift in as well!!  And that's pretty much my life now!!  

OH and I found out a bit more about my job this year.  Had a meeting to discuss what I will be doing.  Right now there are two schools, but hopefully in the next two weeks it will be 6, that I will have basketball sessions at.  I will teach basketball for an hour to students in secondary school.  Basically to help them learn basketball and the skills that accompany it!  I will be a Teg on Mondays and Sköfro on Fridays.  It's during the day and the sessions last about an hour.  But now my work will include getting information out there about them.  Posting posters, handing out brochures and making phone calls.  I even have an office!!  So it will be fun I think and a really great experience!  I never thought I would get so excited about work!! Starts next week...

Time for bed!  Godnatt och sov gott!!
 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Annica

Lycka till Amy, jag håller tummarna ! :)

2009-08-27 @ 23:54:27
URL: http://nybomannica.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0