Kellie's Baby Shower!!

Today was Kellie's Baby Shower at the Bed and Breakfast in Berthoud for Charlie and it was perfect!!  There were 15 people that attended (not including the 2 babies).  It was at this cute old house and so beautiful.  The shower was really fun and great food also.  We played games, ate lunch, and chatted with friends and family for about 2 hours straight.  Then Kellie got to open some gifts from the guests.  Janey and I got her a port-able high chair that she can take anywhere!!  I can't wait to meet Charlie when I get home!!  I can't believe he will be 7 months then.  How crazy.  I am so happy I was able to attend this shower and they made it so I could attend!!  LOVE YOU GUYS!!!

'
Mommy-to-be and me!!

  
1.Janey stamp of approval
2. Girls being girls...chatting away.  Kellie getting prepared for the near future!
3. Katie, Andrea and Janey



1.  Guessing whose baby picture belongs to who.  We also played baby food tasting (which I thought was gross) and a memory game.  OH I won this first game btw!! 
2. Everybody trying to figure it out,
3. Mrs. Andreas with her newest granddaughter McKenna and Kylie. 
4. Eating lunch (chicken with salad).


Da Girlz....Lindsay, Kellie, Me and Janey!!

After the shower I went home and did some good work on my packing.  Each time I do this, I never seem to have enough room.  OHHHHH this part is so hard for me.  I am only trying to take two pieces of luggage and one is smaller than normal for me.  So frustrating, but I got a lot done and I think I can make this work...hopefully.  I am starting to take some things out and I am telling myself I can live without it.  Tomorrow I will do some finishing touches on it and then start to prepare for the BIG JOURNEY.  I leave early Wednesday morning!!  I can't believe I will be back in Sweden this week!  Tomorrow I will play basketball one last time with the guys and then out to dinner with my mom and Issac our friend.  I hope everyone had a great weekend.  Mine was busy because I am trying to wrap it up here in America.  Kind of sad but at the same time...ready to get back to work!!


OH the madness!!

Later!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0