More Time...More Waiting...



UGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!  It was such a great day yesterday with my hand...and then I got to the doctor today and she puts my hand in a cast.  But hopefully this makes my hand heal faster now.

Good news...All the stitches are out of my hand.
Bad news...by my knuckle area, my incision has not healed right, and continues to produce an orange liquid.  So the doc has put a cast over my fingers so I will not move that area and maybe that area can heal faster now.  OH this is so frustrating.  I went into this operation thinking I would only be out 2 weeks and miss one game.  Now it has been 3 weeks...and another week of rest, and 3 games I have missed.  This is one of the hardest things for me to do is sit out and watch.  I WANT TO PLAY! 

Tomorrow we have a match against Sundsvall.  They have had a pretty great year so far, so they will be a tough team to beat.  You never know in this league anymore though...so we will see!  It's our last game before break.

SOOO much planned the next week during Christmas break...

Monday 21- Sophia and the swiss clan arrive to Umeå!!  Airport and then SHOPPING!!
Tuesday 22 - Pam and I begin our travels North to Jokkmokk and stay with Miriam a night.
Wednesday 23 - ICE HOTEL (staying the night)
Thursday 24 - Travel back to Umeå
Friday 25 - Christmasfika in Övik with the Molins
Saturday 26 - Thanksgiving dinner with the Swedes
Sunday-Wednesday - BASKETBALL CAMP
Monday 28 - Practice begins and I better be practicing!!

Pretty busy schedule so far, the time is going to go by fast!  Well I'm out for now.  l hope everyone has a great weekend and GOOD LUCK in all your last matches before the break!

PEACE



Kommentarer
Postat av: M-V-P

here comes the excuses for not wanting to play... silly girl!

2009-12-19 @ 02:37:45
Postat av: Amie

Hi Amy,

Your hand photos look narly. Jason and I are in the car driving back to Denver from TX and we are catching up on your blog. Sorry we have not done a good job of keeping in touch! Any who, you look beautiful, tough and as if you are having a blast! We want to hear about this ice hotel! We sure do miss you around these parts!

Love ya,

Amie

2009-12-28 @ 01:20:24

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0