Update

I guess it is time for an update...

For those of you that don't know by now, I under-went an operation on my hand almost a week and a half ago.  I am still recovering but hopefully soon everything will be back to normal.  They told me I would be out 2 weeks but it really depends on how my hand heals.  I had an operation on the back of my right hand to take out some bad fat tissue that has been causing my hand to swell and bruise during the course of the year.  They are also testing the tissue just to make sure it isn't anything serious, but the doctor is convinced the bad fat tissue came from playing basketball and a result from trauma (continual hitting of the hand while playing).  The operation included a pretty long incession (spelling?) and 21 stitches total.  I got some pretty nasty bruising also as a result but it's healing and that's the most important.  So on Friday I am scheduled to remove the stitches and we will see from there.  Hopefully I can start to workout some now, maybe ride the bike...so I won't be so extremely out of shape when I finally get to play again!!  And hopefully this weekend I can get into the game!!



This Saturday we played a game vs. Luleå at home.  I think the final score was 106-54 or something around there...anyway, we got beat by 50 pts.  I had to sit and watch the game from the sideline and it was one of the hardest things I have had to do.  We played pretty well at times, but we were really small and few.  Mila also did not play because she was very sick the past week with Swineflu type symptoms.  So we played with 6 players and you could tell we got tired.  Pam had an amazing first half, scoring 25 pts!!  She ended the game with 27.  Aisling also played her butt off.  It was her last game with us, she has gone back to Ireland now, and she ended it with a solid performance!  I think we are right there, and with everybody...it's going to be better!!

On Sunday I traveled up to Luleå with the 95 girls to coach them in a game.  We ended up winning 88-24!!  That was pretty fun.  Then it was back in the bus for 3 hours, home to Umeå. 

Now I can honestly say I am exhausted!!  I have no idea why because its not like I do a lot now...but maybe the fact that it gets dark at 2.00 might play a factor.  Time for bed!! 

Hope everyone had a great weekend!!

KRAM

Kommentarer
Postat av: hanna glantz

TAKE CARE of that hand now, and make sure you're better soon so you can play, the team needs you :) miss you guys!! /hanna

2009-12-08 @ 08:01:59
Postat av: Sophia

Yeah get better... NOW!! I am tired of waiting, want to know what goes on with my best :( Miss ya tons, can not wait until I am back!!! KRAM and love ya tons

2009-12-09 @ 15:11:00
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0