3rd Time is a Charm!!


VK article

3 is the magic number right now!!  I know it is only our 3rd victory of the year....but it still feels great!!!  Last night we won against Jämtland 56-50!!  We really came out hard in the 1st quarter of the game.  We jumped on Jämtland early and after 10 minutes, the score was 22-4.  The first quarter seemed to be our only quarter where we scored more than 20 pts, because as the game continued on, Jämtland continued to creep back into it.  At half-time the score was 33-15 and I was so proud of us that we held the team to only 15 pts.  We played great this game...holding them to only 50 pts for the entire game.  I was so proud of us that we kept our composure at the end of the game and held on for the victory!! 

I ended the game with 16 pts and 14 rebounds.  Anna Ö had 15 pts and 12 rebounds (yeah 12 rebounds...way to go Anna!!) and Shannon had 15pts.  ROOMIES!!  We out-rebounded Jämtland 47-29!!  That was the difference in the game.  We wanted the ball more and it showed!!  I am so proud of the team and how much we fought last night!!  We came out focused and determined.  I was especially proud because I told the team before that I was little out of it with my head cold-which I was a bit.  I told them it might be hard to keep focused and on them the entire game, so they would have to step up and take action on their own!  And that is exactly what they did!!  Feels great and I really think a lot of the girls on the team are gaining some confidence!!  Just what we need to finish up our last two games!!

So now we must pick up one more win (and if Brahe loses today) to avoid the qualifications.  We have Solna at Solna and Marbo at home.  We have to get ot 4 wins and then we have the tiebreaker over both Brahe and Eskilstuna.  We will have to see how everything pans out.  I always hope for the best...i'll cross my fingers and hold my thumbs!!

Here is a picture the VF newspaper put in.  It's of us three (notice how sick I look...not my best picture).


Let's keep this up now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GO COMETS!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0