Fantastic Weekend!!

Despite being sick for the weekend...it really was a great weekend!!  And much of that can be contributed to our win on Friday!!  Saturday was spent with my roomies in a low-key setting.  Went to eat lunch together and then went to the University for a fika.  I am not exactly sure how we ended up at the University for a fika...but we went to the HHUS and lounged around for awhile.  Then we went home...watched some basketball on the computer...Luleå vs. 08.  It was a pretty exciting game...08 won by two points, but Luleå had a chance to tie or win with a last second shot (they missed).  Then it was time to get ready to pre-party with the team at Anna's and then head over to our good friends party...the IKSU basketball team!  I was feeling still a little sick, so I decided to attend the party for awhile and then head home for some rest.  It was really fun to spend some outside time with the team!!  Good times for sure!!

Here are some random pictures of the evening...


  
  

After the IKSU party, I dropped off some of the girls at Rex for some dancing.  I decided to go home and sleep my head cold away....which worked.  Because the next day, I felt 100x's better!!   Finally through with my cold!!  Sunday was relaxing day.  I started the morning with some Swedish homework...practice makes perfect!!  Then a long day spent with my buddy Sophia!  We had planned to fika around 14.30 and head over to the Umeå City innebandy match which was suppose to start at 16.00.  But the game got moved to 17.30 and then again to 18.00.  So Sophia had a lot more time on our hands than expected.  I brought Sophia with me to church to meet up with Shannon.  We hung around there for awhile and then decided to go get some food before the game, or else we would be starving by the time it ended.  We finally got to watch the game after about 3 hours of messing around...and it was a really good game!!  City ended up winning 7-4!  So maybe now they will face Dalen in play-offs...vi får se!!

OH btw...looks like we will be playing an extra month in the qualifications.  A team we needed to lose yesterday ended up winning, so that put us 2 games behind.  Meaning most likely we will end up in the bottom two.  I'm not too worried about it right now...because I am confident we will do alright.

And now that leaves me to present time!  Today was a typical Monday.  I had school, went to basketball school to coach the little girls, and then had practice.  Jag har pratat mycket svenska idag och jag vet inte varför?  Good practice.  Jag ska ta ett prov på onsdag om min lägenhet och alla saker i den.  Jag ska skriva mer på svenska nästa nytt inlägg!! 

Tomorrow is FAT TUESDAY!!!  That means I am going to eat semlor for breakfast,,,and then for lunch...and then for dinner!!!  ALL THREE MEALS!!!!!  YESSSSS!!!  I can't wait!!  It's going to be great...although I might turn out fat!  OH WELL:..I mean it is fat tuesday!!  Alright...time for bed!!  Hope everybody had a great weekend!! 

KRAM OCH PUSS!!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0