FRIDAY the 13th!!!! How Spooky!!

SOOOOO...what's the best thing to do on Friday the 13th.  DUH!!  Go snowmobiling!!!

Julia took us today to her father's cottage just north of Umeå for some snowmobiling fun!!  We took the snowmobiles out some way, and then had lunch in a mini-cabin type thing (can't remember the name of it).  Julia's dad built a nice fire and we sat around it drinking coffee and hot chocolate.  Ate some sandwiches and then grilled some sausage!  It was so much fun!!  Then afterwards, we call got a chance to drive the snowmobiles in the open land!  It is such a rush...I LOVE IT!!  Here are some pictures from our little adventure!!

   

 




I took a lot more pictures but I will put those up later.  Here is a little sneak peek into our adventure!!  It was so much fun and I really want to thank Julia and her dad for taking us out on this thrill ride!!  It was so beautiful also.  This last picture is of us on the sea right next to the cottage.  We are driving on the sea!!  HOW CRAZY!!  It was also a perfect day and the weather was great!!

Tonight Julia and I went and watched the movie Friday the 13th.  Mainly because today is Friday the 13th and also because we thought it would be a scary movie.  But it wasnt really, in fact I think we laughed more!  There was also a lot of nudity that I didnt think was necessary.  Now I am sitting at my place alone because my roommates Anna and Shannon went down to Stockholm a day early.  I will join them tomorrow with the rest of the team because we are playing in Södertälje vs. Telge.  A team that is at the top of the league...but you never know.  I mean we are coming off a one game winning streak!!  :)  Then we will spend the night at Anna's place in Stockholm and head back to Umeå on Sunday.

I really think time is flying by fast lately.  I can't believe there are only 4 more games left of regular season.  WOW!  I hope we can win two more games and avoid the qualification games.  We will just have to wait and see.  POSITIVE THOUGHTS!!  Well I better head to bed!  Big day tomorrow...game day and travel.  I will be bringing along my swedish homework, because my teacher gave me a ton for the weekend.  I will have some of the best tutors around me!!  Hope everyone has a great weekend!!

KRAM


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

Oh so jealous.... But can see that you had alot of fun! :) LYCKA TILL today, kick some ass ;) Much love on Alla hjärtans dag! Stor kram min vän!

2009-02-14 @ 10:09:58
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0