Monday...

Schedule today...

11.45 - Lunch
12.30 - Class
14.30 - Class ends
16.00 - Help coach Blom's U16 team
18.00 - Basketball School
19.30 - Practice
20.45 - Dinner

Last night Shannon, Julia (half the time) and myself stayed up to watch the Superbowl!  Here it started at 12.30AM and I stayed up and watched it until 3.30am...and it was only in the 3rd quarter.  The Steelers were up 17-7 but I just couldn't stay up any longer so I went to bed.  Yeah I can't believe I went to sleep during the Superbowl....I don't think my dad will be proud of that.  Sorry Dad!  I saw the Steelers ended up winning which they wrote was a thriller to the end.  They were down 23-20 and came back to win with less than a minute to play.  So of course I missed a good game...that kind of sucks. 

But I am pretty tired from the trip this weekend.  Yesterday, after we played our game on Saturday, we spent the entire day driving and watching basketball.  We went and watched the top Division I team play a game and then drove to Eskilstuna to watch them play against Visby.  We play Eskilstuna this Saturday in a match up of the #11 team vs. #12 team.  That's all I really have to say about that.  It was probably about 4 hours of driving which was not the most fun.  And the hard part was, that we ate breakfast around 9am and the next time we got to eat wasn't until 17.30 or so.  I was dying of hunger!  But thankfully we finally discovered a Max and everything was better after that.

Today our new player is moving into our apartment.  Her name is Maurita Reid and she is from Queens, New York.  She played at the University of Miami.  She has come in to hopefully help us win some games so we can avoid the qualification games to stay in the league.  Brahe upset Marbo last night, so that is NOT good for us.  Now we have to do our job and win some games.  We have 4 home matches left and 2 away games.  Anything is possible!  I am hoping for the best! :) 

Well I hope everybody had a great weekend!!  It is time for me to get out of bed and get ready for my exciting, busy day!! :)  Talk to ya'll later!!

PEACE

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0