Hej Hej 2009!!

WOW!!  It is already Jan. 2...two days into 2009 already!!  Time is flying by!  New Year's Eve was celebrated with some of our innebandy friends!!  It was a lot of fun and some lasting memories!  My favorite was trying to walk up this snowy moutain in my heels.  Which resulted in Sophia and me continually falling down.  Never learning our lesson, we continued to try and then finally gave up.  The rest of the party left us at the bottom while they lite fireworks and watched all of Umeå's firework display.  Poor Sophia got the worst of it.  She came back with a cutt on her nose (dripping blood) and a big, fat lip.  All from doing a face plant o the ground because we couldn't walk...it was so slippery.  I have no idea how I escaped that night without a scrap or even bruise.  Now that is crazy!! 

The party was fun!  We turned it into a dance party and danced for a good portion of the night after 12.  Finally around 3 in the morning...Anna and I decided to WALK home.  That was the longest walk of my life and it was freezing out.  

Now more on the party... 
The dinner at the party included an italien buffet of food!  It was fun experiencing a true Swedish celebration.  One of my favorite things was when we got up in groups and sang a cheer.  Unfortunately...I didn't know any and apparently there are a ton in Swedish and none that I can think of from America.  So I thought that was cool how there are so many here!  Then we played some games.  Music trivia...I think my team ended up dead last and another competition where you had to answer the opposite answer of the question.  I lasted about 2 seconds in that game.  HA!  But overall, it was really nice party and I really enjoyed myself!!





  
  
   
   
  




Tomorrow we play our first game back from the xmas break.  We play Solna, one the number one teams in league.  So it is going to be a really tough game.  They are extremely physical and strong!  They won the league last year also, so they are a solid team.  I'm hoping we come to play!!  I'm looking forward to playing again after about a couple weeks off.  We also have another game on Tuesday away.  We will travel down to Sundsval.  We have put in some new plays this week and hopefully it pays off.  Tomorrow will be interesting, I hope it works out for the best.  Our game is at kl. 15.00!!

Goodbye for now...ttul!

KRAM 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

I´m all over your face :) Ha,ha,ha we have to smile about our littel "mountain" trip, but like you say: don´t know how you escapade this dangerous climing without a scrap... My reflex was not working so good ;) Lycka till i morgon, defence klapp,klapp... ;) Kram

2009-01-03 @ 00:56:58
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0