Team Dinner at Droskan

So we lost our game yesterday by 5pts....77-72.  We were SO CLOSE to winning, we just couldn't pull it off in the end.  :(  We came out with a lot of intensity, and I thought we played extremely well.  Tons of energy and great defensive pressure.  But unfortunately, I think we started to get a bit tired and Visby capitalized on it and went on a 10-0 run in the 3rd quarter that we just couldn't come back from.  The positive thing is that we were close and I think it started to get a lot of the girls into believing that it can be done!!  We can win if we focus and play hard till the end.  We will get there!!

After the game, we had a team dinner at Droskan.  Everybody from the team showed up and some brought their plus 1 with them.  My plus 1 was Sophia.. .aka my date (haha!)  Shannon's parents are here visiting from South Dakota and Anna's parents were also in town for the weekend.  It was a lot of fun and some good conversations all-round!!  Lot's of joke telling...not really sure if any of them were funny or not??  We all got jokes!!  I guess maybe Sophia knows best ;)

  
  

After Droskan, most of the team went to a pre-party at a couple friends of ours who play for Viritus (men's bball team).  I think I will just let the pictures do the explaining...haha!!


The Adventures of Ida and Amy...TO BE CONTINUED!!!!




MY FAVORITE PICTURE!!!!!!

Thanks girls for a great night!!  It was a lot of fun and I'm looking forward to the future so we can have more team "get-togethers!!  WE MUST!!

Today Annas parents treated us to a day at IKSU Spa!  It was actually a christmas present that Anna's dad gave to us and today was the day we got to use it!!  It felt so great just to relax.  OH IT FELT SO GOOD!!  We sat in the hot tub, laid in the solarium, did the sauna, swam in the pool!!!!  IT WAS GREAT!!!!  I feel very relaxed and ready to sleep now.  But after the spa, Anna and I went and watched Dalen's womens team play.  They unfortunately lost, but it was a good game to watch.  The just couldn't pull it off in the end.  Not a good weekend for the sports teams in Umeå.  Better luck next time :)

Wow, I guess I ended up having an eventful weekend.  I start school back up tomorrow, Swedish Level 3.  I am excited to get back to it because my swedish has been pretty rusty lately.  Should be interesting.  Well goodbye for now!!

Hejdå! 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

And I loved beeing your "date", thanks for asking me ;) Yes I think that I´m the best to ask if it was funny or not, some of us was a littel blue on there lips ;) Don´t now why?! :)Had a great time with you guys! Hope that swedish class went good today. KRAM!

2009-01-26 @ 15:32:59
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/
Postat av: MVP

its seems like there's a little bit too much "not pulling it off in the end" nowadays, and that goes for everyone...oh, besides me :P

hoppas skolan gick bra!

Smell you later

2009-01-26 @ 16:06:57

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0