A Night in Ames


(I tried to upload photos but it took forever...so you have to wait a bit).

Friday night Kyle and I went down to Ames for an eventful night.  Iowa State is in Ames so it was fun seeing all the college students and seeing the college night life of Iowa!!  It was fun.  Very laid back I thought, lots of pool playing, karaoke singing and sitting around.  Fun times for sure.  It was the first time I was able to go out with my cousin Kyle since he has turned 21. 

This week has been pretty laid back.  On Wednesday I went with Kyle up to the "Y" to workout and later that night my cousin Kelsey came over.  We built a farm outside and sat around it making smores!!  It was really nice.  Then on Thursday I went to visit my grandma.  She fell about 4 weeks ago and broke both of her arms.  She is healing really well and she is doing a lot of good physical therapy right now.  She is learning how to get up without her arms and also enhancing her walking, trying to prevent future falls.  She is being taken care of at the Lutheran home right now, until she gets better!  On Thursday night my mom and Grandpa came over for dinner at Alma and Gary's.  All of us were there except for Grandma.  It was a great meal that Alma prepared for us, and I helped a little as well.  We grilled out brats, hamburgers and porkchops.  That's one great thing about Iowa, the meat her is always so good and very plentiful.  I made a fruit salad and then pumpkin bars, which I was really proud of.  They turned out pretty good.  Maybe I should work on cooking and baking more...then I could claim I'm pretty good at it!!  But since I never do it, it's hard for me to say that!!

So I have spent a lot of time with the family here.  It's been great!  I have enjoyed my stay a lot so far.  It looks like I will be leaving here in one week from today.  Back to Colorado for the beginning of August!!  Today we are traveling into Perry to visit my grandma again and then out to eat Mexican food!!

Hope everyone had a great weekend!!

KRAMAR

Kommentarer
Postat av: Amie

So your blog says you built a "farm" outside and then sat around it making smores. I am going to go out on a limb here and guess you meant "fire"!

2009-08-02 @ 17:35:18

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0