CAMP COMPLETE!!

I am absolutely exhausted right now!  4 straight days of basketball camp this week...8am until 9pm, talk about some long days!  I haven't had much time, actually no time on the internet.  The basketball camp was at Colorado School of Mines and was their biggest camp they have done yet!  Over 240 boys, ranging from 5th grade to 12th grade.  I was responsible for the 7th graders and had a pretty solid team this week that we drafted on the first day.  We won all our 5 on 5 games and then ended up losing by 2 pts in the championship game.  Bummer.  But I did earn some respect as a good drafter and have made a pretty successful run at this camp the past two years.  It was fun, eventhough it was a lot of effort and time.  I look at it as my only income this summer, so not bad only having to work 4 days out of the summer.  Hopefully it's enough to survive!

Now I am in Colorado Springs spending some time with my dad!  I will be here for 5 days and then I fly to Arizona on Wednesday to spend some time with the family and then the bachelorette party that weekend.  Busy week coming up yet again.  This Saturday is the RMAC banquet were i will be honored as a ALL-CENTURY team selection.  My grandparents are driving down to Colorado Springs for the event and my dad of course will also come!!  It should be a good night with tons of people!  

I can't really think anymore and sorry for the typo's but it's time for sleep now!  Maybe I will elaborate more on the camp tomorrow.  I meant to take more pictures of the camp, but I only managed to take a couple!  



  
I wish I would of taken a picture of my team...that's too bad.  

Hope everybody is having a great week so far!!  Talk soon!!

KRAMAR 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0