Centennial Ceremony

Last night was the Centennial Ceremony at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort in Colorado Springs.  My dad and grandparents attended the event with me as I was honored with a lot of athletes for making the All-Century Team for Women's Basketball in RMAC.  There were over 500 people that attended the banquet and it was a very long ceremony.  We dined on dinner first and then each team was presented...a 3 minute video highlight film of each candidate on the team...and the presentation of the athletes.  There were 19 RMAC sports total and 12 women basketball players on the All-Century team.  I met a lot of older people that made the team and it was great talking to so many people that attended the event.  Here are some pictures fromt he evening.


At our table in the ballroom.


RMAC program with all the All-Century teams listed.


Over 500 people in attendance!


My grandparents, my dad and myself.


Our table at the banquet, 4 of us at this table made the team...I was the youngest.


Going up to receive my award.


Being presented the award from the RMAC commissioner, JR Smith.


There is the team, everyone that was there...8 of us total.


Coming back from the stage.

It was great evening with a lot of great athletes in my presence.  I felt extremely honored!!  Lot's of pictures taken, even an interview on camera and tons of people to talk to.  I am very humble and greatful that I was selected and honored on this team.  Special thanks to my dad and grandparents for attending this Centennial Ceremony with me!!

Peace out!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0