Happy 4th of July!!

Last night my dad and I went to the Rockies game and they won 5-0!!  The game was delayed about 30 minutes because a really bad thunderstorm came but only lasted about 30 minutes.  After it left, it was bright and hot...and the game could go on!  Before the game, I met my dad at the light rail on Broadway.  We took that in and went to eat at our traditional pre-game restaurant, The Tavern.  We found an excellent table on top of the roof right in the corner.  Perfect location...or so we thought.  Lucky the rain didn't start pouring down until we had finnished our dinner.  We then retreated inside as we waited and rode the storm out.  Finally it passed and we walked over to the stadium.

Our seats were right on the right field line about 18 rows up!  I thought they were great seats and I had a good view of Brad Hawpe the entire time.  Not too bad!!  And they were really great seats for the firework show after the game.  The show last maybe 20 minutes with a variety of fireworks.  Great music, tons of people and a spectacular show.  A perfect start to the 4th of July weekend!!

Eating at The Tavern
  
My dad....me....and a classic American dish!!


The weather not looking the greatest over the stadium...before the storm and our view from where we ate.


Forced inside due to the weather...momentarily.

  
  

Row 1: At our seats....so close to the field....armed forces bringing out the flag for the national anthem.
Row 2: The diamond....sooooo many people (sold-out).....THE SUN and clear sky!!




My dad showing some American pride!!!!  Nice shirt!


Sold out stadium...40,000 people



  
Brad Hawpe!!


Then it turned into a night game!

  
   
   
It was a great firework show!!

Today I am headed over to the Becker house to see Kellie, Jay and her sister Bes and husband Blais with the boys Jamin, Blais and Kohen!!  Janey is coming with me and of course with Dean and Norah.  It's going to be a great day of BBQ, playing with the kids and then more fireworks later!!  I'm sure I will take plenty of pictures.

HAPPY 4TH OF JULY EVERYONE!!!! 




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0