Mini-Reunion!



Last night I met up with Ben and Kate for a mini-reunion!  It was great to see them!!  I hadn't seen Kate in almost 2 years and Ben for over a year.  That's a LONNNNGGGG time.  Kate now lives in Colorado Springs and Ben was in town for the RMAC meeting, and it just worked out for us to hangout!  We met up at Gasoline Alley in downtown Colo. Springs.  I even met someone that graduated from Rocky Mountain HS, that was crazy.  It was a great night!!

Before hanging out with Kate and Ben, my dad and I went to see Public Enemies with Johnny Depp.  I thought he did a great acting job!  The movie was alright, pretty interesting being a true story.  Then we headed downtown for some dinner.  We ate a BBQ restaurant called Slaytons and it tasted great!  Even some live music to accompany our meal.

  

Then we waited until Kate and Ben met up with us downtown.  Once they came all the catching up began.  The place was nice with live music and we spent all our time out on the balcony next to a fire.  I thought it was pretty sweet!!  There was even a magician that came and entertained us for awhile!!  We were really impressed with that!
 
  
 
The magician fascinating us...including bending a quarter.

Today is the All-Centennial RMAC Ceremony to honor the All-century teams in everysport in the RMAC.  I guess it is a sold-out event with over 500 people attending.  It was going to last 6pm until 10pm.  My grandparents are coming down today to accompany my dad and myself.  Should be a nice event!!  I'm looking forward to it!!

http://rmacsports.org/sports/general_releases/centennial_celebration

The All-Century Team
http://rmacsports.org/information/centennial/rmac_wbasketball_all_time_team.pdf

Now Dad and I are gong to workout now!!

Talk to ya later!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

Hope you had a great time yesterday! So proud of you and happy about this! But i am not surpriced;) Soon I am home and can see what you send me:-D And we need to Skype! Love you, Kram!!

2009-07-12 @ 11:39:22
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0