Olympic Training Center

Yesterday my dad and I went to the Olympic Training Center in Colorado Springs.  We took a tour and got to see a lot of cool things.  Also found out a lot of information about olympians and potential future olympians.
  
1. From the outside
2. Visitor center
3. Inside the complex, all the flags from around the world.


  
  
1. Where the men's gymnastic team practice
2. Wrestling team practice place
3. The swimming pool.
4-5. Where the shooting team practices.
6. One building is where basketball practices and the other is the swimming pool.


The weight room!!  Where Olympians are made!!


Look an olympic basketball player....NOT!


My dad...Olympian hopeful????

 
I put this picture up for my dad!  There was a fox that lived there and was just meters away from us.  Not scarred or anything.  Pretty neat I guess!!  And then I put the other picture for my Swedish friends...I found the Swedish flag at the center!

It was fun and very interesting.  I enjoyed it anyway!!  Olympians train 4-6 hours a day.  In order to train at this facility you must be the top 10% in the country in your sport.  About 300-500 athletes live full time at the training center.  You have to be at least 15 years old to train there, that is why women's gymnastics does not practice at the complex (they are simply too young). 

Tomorrow I leave for Arizona and I will spend a ton of time in the sun, sun, sun!!!  But it's going to be HOT!  Monica, my cousin will pick me up at the airport.  I will then spend the next two days with the family, then meet up with the bachelorette party on friday till saturday and then finally meet up with a couple of friends on sunday night (KIP!) and leave on Monday!  Nice 5 days planned!  Looking forward to it.

Now I am off to play some golf with my dad!  I've never played golfed in my life!  This is going to be interesting!!

Vi hörs!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0