Back to the USA!!

Soooooo here I am...back home finally!!  After 10 months living in Sweden, I have made it back to the homeland!  I have been a zombie the past couple of days.  Adjusting to the time zone is always a tricky thing.  We are talking about an 8 hour time difference. 

My dad picked me up at the airport.  My flight got in around 7.00pm.  It WAS SO GREAT TO SEE HIM!!!!!  We got my luggage and then made the hour drive to Fort Collins.  On the way. the first place I went to go eat was TACO BELL!!  It tasted amazing!!  Oh how I have missed taco bell!!  I stayed the night at Grandma and Grandpa's...I was so happy to see them as well!!  We watched some of the Colo Rockies (baseball) game and then I crashed in bed around 10pm.

Not much to report since I've been back.  I surprised my friend Janey yesterday at her house.  I never told her exactly what day I would be returning home, and I just showed up at her doorstep.  She screamed and then started crying.  And then massive amounts of hugs.  I got to see her 7 month old daughter Nora who I have not met yet.  Also Dean who has gotten so big since the last time I saw him, now 3 and half.  

Next I went to lunch at my aunt and uncle's to see my cousin Michelle and her new 10 month old baby Lauren.  She was sooooo adorable, beautiful blue eyes.  I hadn't seen Michelle in a year so it was great to see her.  Her husband Chad comes to Colorado on Friday and then we will have a big family BBQ on Saturday night. 

So now I am back at my mom's house where I will be staying the next two months.  I fell asleep yesterday at 4pm.  I slept-in until 5.45am this morning.  HAHA!!!  That is almost 14 hours of straight sleeping.  But that shows how tired I was.  This traveling takes a lot out of you.  I finished unpacking my bags this morning and settled in a little in my room.  It's now 7.30 in the morning and I have finished all of that.  Today I think I will check into renewing my gym membership, play basketball with some of the guys, visit a couple more friends, and run some errands around town.  I got my car now!!  

Hope everyone is doing well!!  Now I'm adjusting to American life-style again!!  The weather hasbeen great so far!!

Vi hörs!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

hejhej!!!

ågud vad härligt det låter att vara hemma, jag blir nästan lite avundsjuk över att få komma hem sådär:) haha! kramar i massor!!!

2009-06-24 @ 17:18:09
URL: http://mariakemi.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0