Hitting the Road

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO....tomorrow we hit the road for a 3 day road trip.  This will include an away game on Sunday vs. Eskilstuna and then another game on Monday vs. Sallene in Uppsala.  After this weekend we will be half-way through our qualification games.  Time is flying!  I really hope that we can pick up two victories this weekend, especially since we will be on the road.  This is also one of our longest road trips of the year, spending 3 nights away from Umeå.  We leave tomorrow around 14.45 and will return early Tuesday morning. 

Wednesday game was great!  We won by 25 points, the most ever this year.  It felt really great!!  It really was a great TEAM effort!!  Our defense was solid in the second half.  Going into half-time we only had a 1 point lead.  THEN we picked up our defense a lot and only allowed the other team to score 13 points in two quaters of action.  That is so great!!  Anna Ö had a game high 25 pts and 9 rebounds, Ida had 14 pts, then I followed with 12 pts and 15 rebounds.  I think it's pretty crazy when I have more rebounds than points...haha!!  It maybe wasnt my best game of the year, but I will take a win like this any day and I don't care how I play whatsoever!!  Ida even had 3 blocks and held the other team's high scorer to 0 pts!  Excellent D!!  I was so proud and excited after the game!!  We also had a great group of supporters!  Fans banging drums and shouting...it was great!!  I love that atmosphere.  Hope to see them again!

This week has been pretty slow.  Our practices have been good, focused and concentrated.  The tone is definetly different and I like it!  Hopefully it carries over to the games.  We had a treat this weekend...our friend Tony let us borrow his projector.  So my roommates and myself abused it a little and had a little movie marathon viewing session :)  It was fun!!  But then he took it back :(

Tonight was low-key.  Another bowling night with some friends.  John, Patte, and Christian from Dalen accompained Shannon, Anna, Julia and myself to a mini-bowling competition.  I'm sure the guys kicked our butts but I must say...I am EXTREMELY impressed with Julia's bowling skills.  That girl can bowl for sure!!

Well it's late...I should be in bed sleeping but I am not!  I can't believe it's the end of March already.  Hope everybody has a great weekend!!!


Anna taking it to the house!!  Love this pic!!

GO COMETS!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Tony

He will give back the projector some day soon... he's nice like that....

2009-03-24 @ 00:14:40
Postat av: the twilight series



I wasn't exactly sure what she meant, but I smiled in apology, guessing that I must have offended her accidentally.



"So" she said slowly. "As long as I'm being...not smart, we'll try to be friends?"

"That sounds about right."


She looked down, staring intently at the lemonade bottle in her hands.

The old curiosity tormented me.

"What are you thinking?" I asked - it was a relief to say the words out loud at last.

She met my gaze, and her breathing sped while her cheeks flushed faint pink. I inhaled, tasting that in the air.

"I'm trying to figure out what you are."



I held the smile on my face, locking my features that way, while panic twisted through my body.







/ Midnight Sun aka Twilight från Edwards POV



http://thetwilightseries.blogg.se

2009-03-24 @ 00:37:18
URL: http://thetwilightseries.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0