:S

So I know I haven't been writing in my blogg so much lately, but I just havent had as much ambition as I would like right now. 

I have been feeling the pressure lately about what I am going to do next year and even after basketball.  What should I do??  Should I go home and stay...maybe get a career and begin to build my life up some??  If I go home, then that means I have to give up the one thing I love the most, and that is basketball.  I don't have the same opportunity to play at home like I do here.  I mean that is why I come all the way over here. :S  But I really have been missing all my family and friends back home lately.  They are always there for me and I feel so secure in them!!  They are my back bone especially during difficult times.  I miss them so much!!!  And love them so much!!!  OR should I stay and play basketball in Sweden.  Also another strong possibility.  I mean I like it here a lot.  I have made some great friends and been given the opportunity to continue to play basketball.  Even make a living off it!!  But it gets hard being away from comfort zone back home.  People know me so well there I feel, and it's just harder for me here to get that connection.  Harder to relate I guess.  But I love the culture here and I really do have a great appreciation for Sweden and could really see myself building a life here as well.  OH THIS IS SO CONFUSING RIGHT NOW!!!

So lately I have been kind of stressed out with this.  I don't want it to bring me down, but I can feel it is.  My motivation is kind of running low.  I really do love basketball so much and pretty much all of my life has been determined through basketball.  So I have no idea what my life would be like without it??  Is that even possible??  Would I just be totally lost??  Okay maybe I am getting a little too deep right now.  But those are some feelings and emotions I have been feeling lately.

Now moving on....tonight Shannon and I hosted a home group from our church.  And it went great!!!!  The fika was good and everybody loved the american cookies I made!!  Maybe one of the best batches of the year!!  I am really enjoying these group of individuals.  It's so fascinating to see how they grew up with religion and what kind of influences it has on them...culturally!!  It's really nice I think.  Plus we get to hangout with new and exciting people that share the same views and opinions of God.  It's always fun to be around that especially in a country where that can be difficult at times.  But I think tonight was a great success and Shannon and I really know how through a good fika (coming from the states...haha!)

It was also fun today because Shannon, Anna and I went ice skating at Umeå Arena where the city's hockey team plays.  It was my first time on skates in a really really long time.  I was very clumsy at first but started to get better and better as time went by.  Only fell once or twice I think and I managed not to get hurt.  That's always a huge accomplishment of mine!! HAHA!!  Jari and Danny invited us to join the SFI students and families for free skating.  It was so much fun.  Shannon is pretty good on skates, and same with Anna.  I was the one that looked like a fool!  Shannon and I got pulled into a tag game with some little kids.  They wore us out!  But the end of it, Shannon and I could barely move and we both had broke a sweat.  And the little kids still had energy to keep on going...we had to tell them we could do anymore.  But it was fun while it lasted.  Shannon took some pictures, check them out!!





  

Our first qualification game will be a week from today.  We are unsure who we play right now, but will find out after this weekend.  I pray and hope everything goes so well for us!!!  Well gotta go!! 

PS.  I have been watching American Idol over here...and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Danny!!  I hope he takes it all the way!!

Hejdå och godnatt!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0