SPA DAY....SUCCESS!!!

So Sophia and me took off Friday afternoon after my swedish exam....around 16.00.  My test only took me about 40 minutes to complete, so I am not really sure if that is a good thing or a bad thing??  I think it is a good thing because I felt pretty confident that the answers I were writing were right.  But I'm not really sure ever, but I think it was good!! 

OKAY, as soon as I got in the car with Sophia we turned off our cellphones just to take a little break from the world.  It only took around an hour to drive to Övik, and before we knew it, we were pulling into Sophia's grandma's apartment.  Her grandma was so cute!  I really wish that I would have been able to have a conversation with her, but I tried a little and it really did force me to speak some Swedish.  That was interesting...haha!!  Sophia did a good job of keeping us both involved in conversations, being my personal translator at times. 

After a quick bite to eat, we had to get over to the turkish spa for our appoinment starting at 18.00.  I have no idea if anybody knows anything about a turkish spa???  But I absolutely had no idea and I was really in for a treat!  When we first got there, we changed into our bikinis and were given towels.  We walked to this giant suana-shower room were we just sat and relaxed for a bit.  Then they come around and pour warm water over you and that felt amazing!  Then after that, we laid on this giant slab of marble and they literally scrubbed us down from head to toe...I'm not even kidding you.  So it was like getting my entire body exfoilated!  Felt pretty good and pretty clean afterwards.  Then we went to relax in the relax room with some wine we had brought and meet some new friends (who actually knew Sophia's family some how...small town I guess).  Well none of them spoke very much english so I found myself sitting in the midst of a swedish conversation that I didn't really understand so much.  It's alright though...I was relaxing ;)  Then we went in for our full body massages which were absolutely WONDERFUL.  The exact thing I needed.  Then after the massage we went back to the suana-shower and then finished with a skum treatment.  The best way I describe this is just a bunch of bubbles and then another scrub down.  Then 3 hours later, we were done!!  It was great!!

   

After the spa, Sophia and me were pretty tired and thought that maybe we could to O'Learys, have a glass of wine, and have some dessert.  So we went ahead and did that, but as the night kept going, so did Sophia and me!!  Then it turned out to be pretty late when we returned home...hehe.  We meet some new friends along the way and it was such a great night.  That was the beauty of it, just doing whatever we wanted!!  And then it also ended with a food run to Max...of course!!

   
   
   


It was nice on Saturday because we slept in until around 10.00.  We then got up and drove out to Sophia's family's summer house.  It was pretty out there and ton of snow.  I am sure it is absolutely the most fun ever in the summer!!  Can't wait to go back then!!  I thought it was so pretty out there.  It sat right on the coast of the ocean and the view was amazing!  Just so, so, so beautiful!





   
  

Then Sophia, her granmother and me went to watch a hockey game.  Modo's women's hockey team...Sophia's friends Frida from Umeå was playing.  We walked over the arena because it was literally right next door to Sophia's grandma's place.  Sophia's farmor had a kick which was sweet!!  She even gave me a ride on it!! 

   
**Just so all you Colorado people know....Peter Forsberg is from the town of Övik.  So whenever I told people that I was from Colorado...I automatically got AVALANCHE yelled back at me!!  Haha!!

Then it was back to Umeå by 16.00.  What an eventful trip!!  But a great one!!  Loved it!  And I wanted to say THANKS so much to Sophia and her grandmother for this wonderful weekend!!  It's exactly what I needed!!  PERFECT!!!  Thanks again, your great!!!

MUCH LOVE!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Kemi

Hellooo Amyy!



Vilka roliga bilder du har lagt ut!

Good looking boys!

Really!;)

Fjällen here we come, vad roligt att du ville åka med! Jag vet att du kan svenska, och jag är dålig på engelska. Så svenksa blir det. huhu!

Kramar i massor (hugs hugs hugs) haha

2009-03-09 @ 14:10:51
URL: http://mariakemi.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sophia

Ha,ha have to tell me grandma to see this :) She says Hej and thought it was so fun to see you and you are welcome back again! Summer here we come ;)



Much love :)

2009-03-09 @ 21:35:32
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0