VICTORY!!!



YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!  We won tonight 93-86 vs. Eskilstuna!!!!  It was a really close game through out, but we pulled off at the end!!  Feels pretty great right now to have won 3 out of 4 qualification games!!  Now only two games remain and in one week from today, we will be completely done the season!  This game was really important because it takes a little pressure off of us to finish in the top 2.  One more win and we are guaranteed.  But I don't want to talk about it because I don't need any jinx right now.

So the game was awesome tonight!  Some players really stepped up and played great!  This was completely a team effort tonight and the reason why we won!!  Shannon had a great game, shooting 6-10 from the 3 point land and finishing up with 27 points!!  I am so happy for her!!  Anna Ö played solid yet again, scoring 21 points and pulling down 13 rebounds.  I told her after the game that I have never seen her fight for the ball like that on the offensive rebounds.  It was so great to see.  And Ida had a spectacular game with a season high 22 points and 5 assists.  She went 4-7 from behind the 3 point arch which was great to see!  As a team we made 12 three pointers (2-2 Anna Ö ;))  That has been one of our greatest weaknesses this entire year, so it was good to see us make some 3 balls!! 

I myself had quite the battle today...I ended up with 13 points and 9 rebounds.  But my key moment was when I received an elbow straight to my eye early in the 2nd quarter.  I didn't think much of it at the time, but a couple plays later I wiped my eye and noticed it was bleeding.  So I took a substitution and went to look at my eye to see if I could get it to stop bleeding.  When I went to go look at it, I saw the gash above my eye that was causing all the blood.  There wasn't much I could do at the time, so I left it alone and at half-time a doctor came and looked at it and thought I would have to get stiches.  But in the mean time, I just put some tape stripes on it and played with the stripes over my eye...pretty nice picture of me hugging Anna in the newspaper and you can see what I am talking about!  Anyway, everything is okay and I think I will survive.  After the game, Shannon, Anna, and Julia accompained me to the emergency room at the hospital so I could get my eye fixed.  We seriously waited for 3 hours in the waiting room until finally I was called back.  I didn't have to get stiches but instead they glued my cutt above my eye.  It's a little swollen right now, but I think everything will be okay for the next game...just a crazy story to tell now!

So it kind of sucks that most of the night was spent at the hospital, but I am still so happy with the win!!  It was a great game and we had an amazing turn-out as well.  I love our fans and I enjoy their support so much!  Especially the drummers...haha!!  Thanks everyone for your wonderful support, we really really do appreciate it.

Here are some more pictures from the game taken by the local newspaper VF.

My eye---looks strange in this picture....I was so happy after!!  KRAM ANNA!!!






SWEETNESS!!!!

Hope everybody had a great weekend!!  Mine turned out great with this win!!  Couldn't ask for anything more!!

KRAMAR!!!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0