Brännboll Weekend!!

WHAT AN AMAZING WEEKEND I HAD!!!  IT WAS GREATTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Hanging out in the sunny weather!!  It was perfect this weekend!!

I played on a brännboll team this weekend.  We played on Friday, 3 games...and we lost all 3 games.  We were not good at all.  But the most important thing was that we had fun!!  It was so much fun experiencing this event.  SOOOOO many people were there, it was crazy.  I have never seen Umeå like that before.  It was fun to watch some team dress up in funny costumes.  Some teams had themes like the circus, vikings, superhereos, rabbits, etc.   Kind of reminded me a little of our Halloween or something,,,But it was SO MUCH fun.  I also realized that I suck at brännboll, I couldn't hit the ball.  That was so frustrating.  Brännboll is like a mix between softball or baseball maybe...but the thing is you toss the ball to yourself to hit it.  The ball is a tennis ball and use a small stick.  Then you run around 4 cones and the object is that you try to not get burned whenyou are running.  When the ball gets thrown to the burner, then you must be past the cones.  It's really hard to explain...but if you interested...GOOGLE IT!!  Swedish people know the game! ;)  Here are some pictures that were taken this weekend!!


Our Fans!!!  Hanging out on the sofas!!!  And some of the team!
   
In action!!  HAHA!!  Maybe trying to catch the ball soon....

   
  
The burner in action! ....and some more of our fans!!


Nice button Anna!!!  Supporting me with some USA spirit!! 

Then she passed it off to me!!  Sporting my team shirt!!  Pink!!


My two biggest fans!!


MARIA!!!  MY FINGERS!!!  HAHA!!!

After a long day out at the field, Anna and I walked all over town.  HAHA!!  But we did walk from Ålidhem back to the centrum.  That was a long walk.  We finally came across our bikes and rode home!!  At 11pm btw.  When we got home, we found out we were locked out of the apartment building main door.  So we had to sit around and wait until somebody walked out!  FINALLY like 20 min later, a lady came out!!  SWEET!!
   

Friday was the day I played with my brännbol team and on Saturday we went and just watched games during the day!  Anna, Sophia, Maria, Leo, Oscar and myself sat around and watched some games.  There were SOOOOO many people out and about.  And the weather was even more amazing on Saturday!!  SO HOT!!!  Everybody was out, I really think the entire city was there.  So many people just taking in the sun!!  It was great!!

Watching some brännbol and just sitting in the sun!
 

FUN FUN FUN IN THE SUN!!!

Tonight Sophia and I met up with Jonas (who is home for the weekend) and went out to his summer house north of Umeå.  Really great spot right off the ocean, it was beautiful out there!!  We grilled some sausage, ate some roast beef, and potatoe salad.  It was actually a great evening spent staring out at the ocean and enjoying each others company!!  Then of course Jonas took us on a tour his summer house and family estate.  Very nice!!
  
  


SOOOOOOOOOOOO beautiful!!! :)

I hope everybody had a great weekend!!  Mine was great!!  Met some new friends, played a new sport, and experienced some great weather!!!  Hope this is a good start to my week!!

Only in Umeå one more week before I met John, Joy, and Monica in Stockholm next Sunday!  Have to pack this week...pack it all up now!  Move out of the apartment that I have been staying at the last month!!  I'll be back for midsommar weekend here in Umeå, but that is for only 3 days and then I officially come back to the States JUNE 22nd!!!  CAN'T WAIT!!! It's also getting closer and closer to my birthday.  TIME IS FLYING!!! 

VI HÖRS!!!  KRAM!!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0