Farewell to the Swiss!!

It all started when innebandy met basketball on Friday afternoon.  Sophia, Hjort, Patte, Dysli, Christoph and Mathias all showed up to play some basketball with me!!  I am not going to lie but it was really funny to watch at first.  I couldn't even concentrate and had no focus what-so-ever for probably the first 20 minutes.  It was great to see how competitive these guys got.  We ended up playing a 3 game series of 3 on 3.  Patte, Hjort, and Dysli were one team and the other team was me, Christoph, and Mathias.  The first game we lost...I know, I can't believe I am admitting that.  But like I said, it was really hard for me to focus.  Then we re-grouped after the first game, had a little team meeting, and won the next two games!!  It was fun watching the guys get really competive with it, nobody wanted to lose.  I didn't really think I would get a workout from it, but by the time it was over I had gotten a sincere workout in.  Sophia took some pictures and I will have to post some of those later. 

So then Friday night I went to the go-away party for the Dalen Swiss guys who are moving back to Switzerland next year.  It was a lot of fun and a really good group of people that all got along very well.  I was pretty much the only person there that didnt have any connection with innebandy.  But I quickly made some new friends and it was great dancing the night away!!  Here are some pictures from the night!!



   
  
  
  
   


I think it's really sad that Christoph, Mathias, and Marc are leaving and not going to be here next year.  Really sad...they will be missed.  But I wish them the best of luck and I hope someday I may see them again.  Good luck guys and thanks for the good times here in Umeå!!

Today I went and watched my friend Danny play american football, in their first game of the year.  They had a game vs. Sundsvall and won 16-0!!!  It was really interesting watching football all the way over here in Sweden.  It was really different actually!  Different...I think that's the best word!  Most the game though I was explaining all the rules to the people watching.  Nobody really understands football here, so I spent a lot of time trying to describe all the rules...which there are a lot so it was difficult at times.  Hopefully I did an okay job of explaining, but I do have a feeling my friend Sophia was a little bored with it.  I mean the game did last 3 hours.  I'm so glad they got the win though!! Grattis Danny!!


Some good old footbal!!

Tonight I am having a relaxing evening, watching the Da Vinci Code on tv and eatling some godis (candy)!!  Nice to have a calm night!! 

Well later everyone!!  Keep it real!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Kemi

Leonidas och Maria var oxå på basketen, men hejade bara!;)

2009-05-09 @ 22:58:54
URL: http://mariakemi.blogg.se/
Postat av: Jamey

Amazing pout!

2009-05-09 @ 23:35:59
Postat av: Sophia

No was not booring :) Did not understand that much, that is all. Hope you had a great, easy night. It is okej to be "sick" somedays ;) Ha,ha sov gott. Love ya, kram!!

2009-05-10 @ 02:04:32
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anonym

haha nice pictures ;) /linnea

2009-05-10 @ 13:32:08

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0