Jamie Hemlagade Svensk Köttbullar!!

Jamie Home-Cooked Swedish Meatballs!!



Nothing like having a friend come visit me and having her cook me some dinner!! Hehe!!  Jamie likes to cook and really wanted to cook something Swedish.  And she had the inspiration to cook Swedish meatballs!!  I felt kind of bad that Jamie would be cooking them for me, since I am the one living here and should be showing her how to make them.  But she wanted the experience!!  So I let her do it and she did a GREATTTTTTTTTT job!!  They tasted amazing.  While I went and coached today, Jamie stayed and made the meatballs!!  So now she can go back home and tell everyone how she made Swedish meatballs in Sweden!!  I think the best part was that she got to experience how we eat them here...with boiled potatoes, gravy and lingon silt.  The berries and meat is different for her but she really, really liked it!!  And wants to bring some home with her!!  She is loving the swedish food I must say!!



LOOKS RIGHT!!  Eller hur svensk man??


We had a nice day today touring Umeå!!  It started with a workout in the morning...running and lifting at Gammlia.  Lunch at Droskan...and then a bike tour up to the University, IKSU and then to the Centrum!  We sat in the sun while eating soft-served blueberry ice cream!!  It was perfect!!  Now we are anxiously getting ready for our trip to Övik, where we will spend 2 days at Sophia's summer house!!!  There we get to see some of Sweden's high coast right off the ocean!!  I hope the weather is good!!  Tomorrow I think we will spend a day in the centrum and a little more bike riding around town!  Jamie loves it here btw!!  I'm just glad the weather has been beautiful!! :) 

OH...tonight was the last night I coached the U95 girls Comets team.  They are so sweet!!  They got me a gift and a really sweet card!!  The gift was a nice home-made bracelet and a creative card with all the players and their nicknames with a sweet message!!  They are so much fun sometimes and it's great to see I have made some type of impact on them!!  I'm going to miss them but I'll see them again!!




See ya when I come back in the fall!! :)

Godnatt!!  Sov gott!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0