Muntligt Prov

Mutligt Prov = Oral Exam

**Yesterday I took an oral exam in my Swedish course and did really well.  YESSSSSSSSSSSS!!!  I had to give a five minute presentation on anything.  So I, of course, picked the topic of basketball!!  I compared basketball in USA compared to basketball in Sweden and why us Americans travel great distances to play basketball.  But I explained ALL OF THIS in Swedish.  Yeah I know, can you believe it??  I am actually still in shock that I actually did that.  HAHA!!  And my teacher even asked me questions and I was able to answer (in Swedish).  Sorry I am rambling on about this...but I am just proud of myself.  Swedish has been so difficult for me....it's a tough language.  I did have some little help!  Her name is Sophia and she helped me out a lot which was really nice and there was no way I could of done it without her!  THANK YOU SOPHIA!!  You are DA' WOMAN!

Last night I watched the USA-Finland hockey world championships with the soccer guys.  Kind of fun watching the game with a guy from Finland.  Even more fun when USA won!!  Tonight I went over to Sophia's to watch Sweden-Czech play.  Sweden won and Sophia was right on with the score!  Du är så duktig Sophia!!  I find myself watching a lot of different sports now that I typically would not watch back home, if I was there.  The world hockey championships and also the Championship League.  (Friends back home...that's the finals for soccer).  Haha, now I am going to get made fun of here for having to explain that to my friends.  But those are the two sports I seem to be watching a lot of lately...hockey and soccer, or I should I say fotbol.  I don't mind though!!

Busy weekend ahead of me, starting with tomorrow!!  Going to have a little basketball fun with some of the Dalen guys.  Innebandy faces basketball tomorrow!!  It's going to be great and a lot of fun I think.  I told the Swiss guys since they are leaving, that they have to come and play before they are gone.  And others from the team are also going to join so it should be good laugh!  Because I know some of these guys have never shot a basketball in their life.  Hopefully we can play some sort of games or maybe even a match!!  That would be great.  Afterwards I might practice some brännbol.  I got recruited on a team and need to prove that I can be good!  The thing is, I have never played brännbol in my life.  But I think it's pretty similar to softball and I have played that plenty of times, so I should be alright.  I'm going to try it out anyway tomorrow!  Patte is going to make sure I can play on his team, so we will hit tomorrow!  Later I am going to the Swiss guys Go-Away party starting at 19.00.  Christoph, Mathias, and Marc are moving back to Switzerland...so everybody is getting together tomorrow to say goodbye and party one last time all together.  Will be fun!

Saturday I will go and watch Danny play american football...GO Huskies!!  Sunday I will go and watch Toby, Jesper, and Vlado play their soccer match...GO Umeå FC!!!  I hope the weather is fantastic!!!

Well I'll fill you more in after the weekend!!  EVERYBODY HAVE A FANTASTIC WEEKEND!!!

KRAM! 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0