Oh Yessssssssss!!!!

I am the master of SWEDISH!!!  Haha...NOT!  But I did really well on my test today...så jag är stolt!!

This weekend is going to be great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Here is what on tap!  Tomorrow morning spinning with Sophia then some lifting.  Then Jamie arrives...SO EXCITING!!  Another friend from the States...I love it!!  Then we travel over to Sophia's for some fine Swedish dinning!  A group of some of my friends are getting together for dinner and then we will watch the finals of Eurovision.

OKAY...so now I have to explain this to my friends and family back home who will not know what Eurovision is.  This is something I really cannot compare to anything we have back home.  Basically each country picks a song that a goup or solo singer performs to represent their country.  Then all the countries in Europe compete with their song vs. one another.  Here is Sweden's winner who is currently competing in the Eurovision finals tomorrow night http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3PxQOigRypY.  Anyway, you then vote for which country you believe has the best song...but you can not vote for your own country.  It's pretty fun I think!  I find myself kind of laughing at a lot, but they are something different and unique to watch.  And now it's fun to watch the finals and cheer on Sweden!

SOOOO, now that I have explained that....back to the agenda.  After watching the Eurovision, we will probably go out somewhere...hit the town!  Just not sure where yet!!  I am really excited for the dinner!  Sophia has put in a lot of hard work cooking for the event, so I am excited to see what Jamie thinks of the food!!  I think she will like it a lot!!  It's going to be a great evening!!  Vi får se!

Tonight I am not doing much.  Probably just prepare a little for Jamie's arrival!!  Maybe watch a movie!!  I just so excited for the weekend!!  Hope everybody has a HAPPY WEEKEND!!

Vi hörs!! :)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0