Spring Time Fun in Umeå!!

I love it here in Umeå when the weather is warm and the sun is shinning!!  All the people in Umeå seem to come out of their holes and into the city!!  Just everything feels so nice!!  This weekend was so much fun!!  And most importantly, I realized after this weekend that I have developed some really great friendships!!  It feels so comfortable now!!  I am so happy to be coming back next year!!  Unfortunately not everyone is going to be back :(  Like my best friend here Sophia...she is living to live in Switzerland next year to play innebandy in a new world!  I really do think it's going to be great for her and I am so happy...It just sucks she won't be around next year.  But for now, she is still around and until I leave in June...I think we will be hanging out a lot!  Just like we did this weekend!!  YOU ARE GREAT SOPHIA!!!  I'm gonna miss you next year :)


Sitting in the sun on a beautiful day in Umeå Centrum!

On Saturday, Sophia and I went to town to shop a little and while doing so, we also sat and ate some amazing soft served ice cream!!  It's the best here!!  My favorite is the blueberry flavor with sprinkles.  I know it kind of sounds weird if you are reading this from back home, but it tastes REALLY great!!  Hopefully I don't eat too much this summer..oh, I hope I eat a lot actually...THIS STUFF IS AMAZING...I LOVE IT!! 


Afterwards we traveled to Patte's place for some grilling and of course more fun in the sun!!  It was actually just us sitting in the sun and eating, but it was great just enjoying the weather!!  And a beer tasted great in his weather ;)

 
   

After our mini-BBQ we went to the Battle of Botnia to watch some professional Thai Boxing-Fighting at Gammlia.  At first I was really not sure about going...I mean watching grown men punch, kick, and hit each other repeatedly, didn't sounds like that much fun.  But then I really started to get into it, and to make it even more exciting...I started gambling with Patte about which fighter would win.  In fact, I won the bet!  So that made it even better!!  It was a lot of fun!!  And it was crazy to see Gammlia all packed and full of people!!  Good times for sure!!  AND THANKS SOPHIA!!!  I REALLY DO LOVE YOU FOR BRINGING ME TO IT!!  I had a blast!!

Here are some really great pictures that Sophia took....SWEETNESS!!




   

SOOOOOOOOO...there it is.  This weekend in a nutshell!!  Lot's of fun!! 

GOOD NEWS!!
JUlia is coming to visit Umeå May 28th for the weekend!!  YES JULIA I AM SO EXCITED!!  I MISS YOU SOOOOO MUCH!!  It's going to be great that you come visit, I absolutely can't wait!!  Miss ya my friend!!

Well I'm going to go rest some and get off the computer!  Talk soon!!

KRAMAR!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

Ohhh you are so great, the tears was not far away.. :) I´m going to miss you to next year and we will take all the time we can now before you go together! And you will come to Schweiz and I will come home AND we have Skype :) Love you to and happy birthday, like a month earlie ;) KRAM!

2009-05-05 @ 14:41:02
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/
Postat av: Julia

NICE jacket miss :)

2009-05-05 @ 19:21:18
URL: http://juliaahamre.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0