Quick News Flash!

So some changes have taken place on our team.  Bri has left and a new American has filled her spot, Pam Rosanio.  Pam played last year in the league for Eskilstuna.  She was a really great player for them and in fact, we played against them 4 times last year.  I think she averaged about 30 pts against us...and this is no lie.  I think she will be great for us but it was really sad to see Bri leave.  Everyone got along great with her and she was good person.  Now Pam has come and can only make our team stronger.  Our first test comes this weekend when we play against Norrköpping at home.  Norrköping is a solid team that has a lot of talent...but I really hope we play a good match against them and hope for the best!  I always believe we can do it...and I still think that way!!  Let's go Comets!!

No other news really to report on the team.  Last weekend we had off so it's been about 12 days without a game.  I think we are all eager and ready to start play again!! 

Now it is officially 3 weeks until I leave for Switzerland to visit my best SOPHIA!!  I can't wait, it's going to be great!  Sounds like she is planning a really nice trip, but most of all I'm just looking forward to spending some time with her! 

Tony, Aisling and I visited my dearest Maria at her work today!  Good craic as always (good conversation in Irish lingo).  Then it was home for a quick nap before practice, and then a solid practice in the evening.  Now I am sitting at home probably going to bed here REAL soon.

Last week I was off from school and this week I have started back up.  That means 8.30 in the morning starts for class.  I am starting to get more confident in my Swedish skills.  I can understand so much more and speaking is even a bit easier.  It's still hard but I am getting closer.  It's starting to feel so much nicer that I actually understand this language.  I just feel more connected and it makes things easier knowing Swedish in Sweden.  (haha imagine that!! :))  But anyway, that is just kind of a proud moment for me for myself (haha) and I thought I would share it!!  

I hope everyone is having a great week!!  And hey, it's almost FRIDAY!!  YIPPEEEEEEEE!!  

Vi hörs! 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

Hey... I got report and also that I have to tell you: you are REALLY good in swedish :D So proud of you and know that you are doing great back home.



Miss you really....... But are now going to sleep, it is ok, just a bad moment. But LYCKA TILL idag, fingers cross as always for you and the comets :D Love you, KRAMMMMMM

2009-11-07 @ 04:00:23
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0